8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a super delicious (and easy) way to prepare carrots, and it was a big hit with everyone in my family. My carrots never really turned deep red, but it didn't detract from the flavor. It was super delicious nevertheless, and I'll definitely make this again since everyone raved about it. I'm so glad I made this dish!! Thanks for sharing your recipe, Nancy's Pantry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal December 28, 2014

I used pomegranate molasses instead of pomegranate juice and was awarded with exceptionally yummy, sticky carrots. The organic carrots we've been receiving in our CSA box served their purpose most admirably. Served with roast chicken and couscous for an easy meal yet elegant. Made for NA*ME tag/Autumn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 09, 2013

Wow, great flavors Nancy. We loved these quick and easy to make carrots, they were full of flavor. The glaze was perfect, covered the carrots beautifully, not to much, just the right amount. I used Cara Cara oranges and POM juice. Really loved the mellow flavor, created by the juices and the orange juice. I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing my friend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 20, 2013

Light, easy, and delicious! To save time before my dinner party, I prepared this the day before using less cooking time and reheated prior to serving. The result was even more flavor from the juices. Everyone commented on how good this recipe is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittelsm November 12, 2012

Wow. We loved these carrots. I was surprised by how much! The blending of orange juice and pomegranate juice was absolutely delicious!! I cooked my carrots a bit longer on low and the juices thickened nicely. Amazingly the carrots were still perfectly done, too. This is a keeper. I am tucking this recipe away into my Best of the Best File. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood May 24, 2012

I had been hoarding pomegranate juice when it went on sale, so I went looking for recipes to try. This was a natural for us, since carrots are DH's very favorite veggie (and one on my many faves). This was so easy to prepare and so delicious! The only change I made was using olive oil instead of butter. As I was eating, it occurred to me that a mint garnish might be nice next time. Thanks so much, Nancy, this one's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spice Princess January 21, 2012

Yes these are easy and tasty with a bonus of holiday glam when garnished with a few pomegranate seeds. I made as written and we enjoyed the flavor and easy so much that these will be made again. Thanks for posting such a winning recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl December 30, 2011

Great tasting carrots, these, & so easy to prepare, too! We really enjoy carrots, & your recipe gives me a wonderful new way to serve them! A real winner of a recipe! Thanks, much, for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 14, 2011
Pomegranate-Glazed Carrots