Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pomegranate Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pomegranate Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2014

      I used pomegranate molasses and subbed honey for the corn syrup. Served with plain short grain rice, steamed vegetables and a side salad. I burnt the skin a little! Made for Recipe Swap #88 in the Australian/NZ forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      This is so good! I used pomegranate molasses instead of reducing the juice and a touch of honey I guessed at. I also did this on chicken breasts instead, and didn't read very closely and just threw them on the bbq straight away. Still turned out! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      These are great! Forget expensive and over-priced chicken wings for the SuperBowl! I'll make these drumsticks! These are awesome! Thanks, PaulaG. Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap #72.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Aussie Swap #72: These drumsticks were out of this world! The pomegranate lends an excellent flavor and the kick from the ginger is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Utterly yummy - I didn't recognize the sesame oil flavour which was good because that way it didn't overwhelm the pomegranate tang. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
      Made for RSC #18

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      These drumsticks were full of tangy spiciness...loved how the glaze turned out...my legs were a bit charred...cook's error...I really was watching them close but with all the sticky glaze goodness it was bound to happen...they were so tender...the cooking time was spot on...made for RSC #18 contest...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Very nice chicken dish... I do wish there was a bit more pomegranate flavor though as it wasn't very distinguishable. The hint of spice was really nice...just enough to know it was there, but not overpowering. I am looking forward to making this again but grilling the chicken instead of cooking it in the oven. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed for RSC 18

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Very nicely flavored chicken! Based on the title, I was expecting a stronger pomegranate flavor, but this came out more like a sticky Asian-inspired chicken - very tasty nonetheless! This had a nice kick to it and was quite good. Thanks for sharing! Good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pomegranate Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.7
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    38%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 815.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites