Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Polynesian Pork Chops-Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Polynesian Pork Chops-Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2004

      I can't believe that I wrote this review (sept 01) It doesn't even remotely resemble the posted recipe: My dinner turned out great using your recipe but having to change a few things. I didn't have any pineapple so I used a tin of cranberries and instead of pinapple juice I used a tin of condensed Vegetable broth with onions, then adjusted the seasoning to match with the altered ingredients..Oh yes I used country spare ribs. It was enjoyed by all! Thanks Diana Added comments 25 June 04- Well I made this recipe again - this time using the recipe ingredients it was great -Oh Oh- I did add 1 tbsp of Denzel's Kamikazi hot sauce - Thanks again Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2001

      Very good recipe, and easy too. I did omit the extra water that was called for and still had MORE than enough liquid to make the sauce. Next time I think I will reduce the sauce by half before adding the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I gave this recipe 3 stars. This was liked in my house. I wasn't nuts over the vinegar flavor and I thought this would taste sweeter. This could be because I mixed the ingredients except the pork chops and rice the night before. As a reviewer sais the rice does get over cooked. I think I'll cook some quick cooking rice and try this again but adding it at the last minute. I think that I leave out the vinegar next time a use pineapple juice. I did use Splenda brown sugar for the brown sugar. Overall this was a good recipe. Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      this was yummy. don't use all the liquid from the crock pot to mix with vinegar sauce... it would be too runny. i let mine cook down a bit so it was thick. my husband really like the dish - the chops were very tender. crock pot cooking is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This was just OK for me. It was more of a dull sweet and sour pork. Probably won't make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      9 hours was too much of cooking. The rice soaked in the liquid too longer. The pork chops were dry. But the taste is good. Next time, I'll cook this 7 hours at first and then 1 hour more if needed. I couldn't do the sauce cause I didn't have liquid left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2004

    • on July 23, 2002

      was not really to our taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Polynesian Pork Chops-Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.5
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    34%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 814.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites