19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Authentic or not, this was excellent! Made burritos with this, the chipotle cilantro-lime rice copycat, and some salsa verde, and they simply disappeared!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fenrirs_child August 06, 2011

Dh raved about this recipe. My chicken breasts were boned so grilled them with vegetable packets and served with my sour cream peach pie. I marinated over 12 hours making for an easy meal the next day. Nice aroma-love cumin, moist, and delicious. I did not have dried pepper, so just put in a bit of red pepper flakes. Thanks Jamilah for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 12, 2011

This was delicious - a definite keeper recipe! I cooked the chicken together with red and green peppers and onion slices (like fajitas) and served with salsa, sour cream, lettuce and fresh tomatoes, in heated tortillas. Wonderful! I wanted to make this during ZWT7, but didn't have time. We enjoyed this on the 4th of July instead! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative July 05, 2011

This was really easy and delicious. The meat was tender and so flavorful. I grilled the chicken and chopped it fine and had a taco bar with grilled corn tortillas, lime, cilantro, cheese, salsa verde and homemade guacamole. My kids and husband loved it and requested it for weekly dinner rotation.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jensurf38 August 30, 2010

So simple and delicious! I marinated this for about 3 hrs. and instead of grilling it I just did it in the frying pan. I really like the flavors especially the lime, it gives such a nice fresh and light taste to the meat. I added 4 arbol chilies and rice vinegar instead of white. Perfect summer night meal. Thank you Jamilah! Made for ZWT5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah's Kitchen May 19, 2009

Great quick easy recipe that delivers a flavorful grilled chicken. I am anxious to use the leftovers to make burritos.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott1265 May 17, 2009

Very tender, moist chicken, nicely seasoned inside and out. The red pepper heat is prominent without being overwhelming. We really enjoyed this. Made for ZWT 5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl May 14, 2009

very easy and tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jasmineosuna November 01, 2008

All the best stuff to put on chicken....yum!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pali's Favorites October 03, 2008

Reviewed for PAC Fall 2007 Loved it! Wonderful flavour and so easy! I used lime juice and it was gorgeous!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal October 02, 2007
Pollo Asado