Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pollo Al Ajillo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pollo Al Ajillo

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2012

      Very tasty, easy and quick. The sauce was great. What more can you ask than that? Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Wonderful dish, thank you! I used a pinch tumeric instead of saffron because that's what we had in the cupboard. Family enjoyed very much. Delicioso!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This was very tasty and easy to make, I used chicken breasts and thighs on the bone, cutting the breasts in half. I made this for a tapas dinner and the group as a whole enjoyed it but no one cared for the saffron, so I would leave it out the next time. Thanks Elmo for sharing. Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      totally LOVED this, came together easliy. Doubt I would bother with the saffron next time, didnt seem to do much to the taste. used drumsticks, they took longer to cook then stated, but all stoves are different :) made for aussie swap dec 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Excellent and very easy. I loved all the garlic in this chicken recipe, the addition of saffron was great for that added yellow/orange sauce. Made for NZ/AUS Recipe Swap #34

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      This is our newest favorite chicken recipe. I was wondering if the garlic would be overpowering in this dish, but it was not. I was also pleasantly suprised to find that browning the chicken first and then braising it with a little liquid (I substituted broth for the water) cooked the chicken all the way through without losing its crunchy coating. I'd give this a 10-star if I could. It's that good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Served with some lemon rice and it was very good! We loved the sauce and used some over our rice too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      What great flavor these crispy little chickens had! Delicious! Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best tasting ones. I used chicken thighs. Thank you for a great dinner! Made for ZWT5 for the Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This was my first opportunity to cook with saffron, and I am glad I tried it. The chicken turned out so tender, and the garlic and lemon made the chicken so moist and flavorful. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Wonderful! This is so simple and so good. I cut it down to one portion so used one thigh and one drumstick - still made all of the sauce. I served this with Spicy Spanish Saffron Rice which was a great compliment to this lemony chicken. The saffron gave it a wonderful color. Thanks Elmotoo for a new great keeper. Made for ZWT5 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Flavoursome! This is such a simple dish to put together, a great after work dish, when you know you need to feed the family, but don't want to hang around the kitchen for too long. I kept to the recipe (I used 4 on the bone thighs and 4 drumsticks) but used the same amount listed for the sauce. Served it with a coriander salad and crusty bread. Thank you Elmotoo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      The garlic sauce was delicious! I served this with rice pilaf and asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      So simple and so good! This is exactly the type of recipe I love to serve my family. It came together in no time at all and the sum was far greater than its parts. The whole head of garlic mellowed the dish to perfection and did not overpower it and the saffron provided beautiful flavour and colour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Made these as part of ZWT3 07' After preparing this delicious, mouth watering chicken, with a small but wonderful taste of saffron, I froze this, and the result was equally as perfect, as I had just plucked it out of the oven. I vacuumed packed them, along with the wonderful garlic sauce, and was able to heat them right up beautifully. Thanks Elmotoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      Mmm... great combination of lemon and garlic. In fact, I think you could put even more garlic into this :) Saffron gives the sauce a wonderful colour. Good chicken, easy to make - thanks Bethie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pollo Al Ajillo

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 873.3
     
    Calories from Fat 628
    71%
    Total Fat 69.8 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 212.6 mg
    70%
    Sodium 202.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 53.7 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites