Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pollo a La Brasa (Peruvian Grilled Chicken) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pollo a La Brasa (Peruvian Grilled Chicken)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2014

      Another 5 star recipe from you, NWG!!! We really enjoyed these chicken quarters!! I made it as written, using two chicken quarters, didn't bother to way them. DH then cooked them on the grill and basted them a couple of times during the beginning of grilling. I served these with rice, green beans and rolls. Thanks for sharing another winning recipe. Made for your win in the football pool!!! Congrats!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      Close, but not quite as good as my local Peruvian place. Smells just like it, but flavor not permeated through meat, as there's is. Maybe I should have marinated it longer. I did about 6 - 7 hours. Also, I missed the little sauce packet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I didn't lie to the family-but I didn't volunteer to them that this wasn't from our favorite Peruvian chicken place until they were half-finished and wanted to know where the usual little sauce containers were. 'Nuff said. Marinated for 24 hours after piercing the pieces with a fork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Great stuff. I use it all the time now. Kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      What a great recipe NWG. We really enjoyed this tasty chicken, it was tender, moist and oh so flavorful. I marinaded the huge chicken breasts for 12 hours and bbq them for a lovely dinner. The skin was pretty dark, but tasted incredible. Thank you for sharing a recipe that we will enjoy long after this tour is over. Made for ZWT7 (Witchin Kitchen) for my teammate Annacia's S/C America Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I made half the marinade and marinated 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts overnight. They were so yummy. Thanks NorthwestGal :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Lovely flavor from the wonderful spices and garlic! I allowed a couple of pounds of chicken tenders to sit for 24 hours in this yummy marinade and then tossed them on the charcoal grill. The tenders came off the grill with intense, but not at all overpowering Latin American flavor! This will definitely go into our regular summer grilling rotation. Next time I plan to try a whole chicken (or at least bone-in breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I had this all marinated and ready to cook for DH before I left for work. He cooked it using the oven method. The chicken was very flavorful and delicious (I had some cold when I got home from work). Thank you for sharing. I'm looking forward to trying this on the grill once it gets warm outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pollo a La Brasa (Peruvian Grilled Chicken)

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.2
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    64%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 187.1 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1517.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 47.1 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes