Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Polish Sausage and Cabbage Soup/Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Polish Sausage and Cabbage Soup/Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2014

      I replaced coleslaw mix with carrots and cabbage and replaced caraway seeds with thyme black pepper and salt. I also added a can of Rotel tomatoes to spice it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      Have been wanting to make this for a while after my sister raved about it. Added a chicken bouillon cube to add a bit more flavor. Wonderfully good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2013

      This was good, but I agree, it needs more seasoning. I added a lot of fresh cracked pepper and parsley, plus more shredded carrots. Delicious! Tastes similar to a Polish dish called bigos. Oh, and I just cooked this on the stove top. It was done in about an hour or so. I will make this again but with my additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This was a good base for a soup, but lacked seasoning as a complete dish. I suggest adding a couple cloves of garlic, salt, italian seasoning, Nature's Seasoning, pepper, garlic powder, and celery salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

    • on March 23, 2008

      Very nice hearty soup from the crock pot! I followed the recipe as directed, using bison sausage in place of the polish sausage. I used red potatoes, which was nice because they didn't fall apart and cooked the entire thing for 6 hours on high. I think it could have used some fresh ground pepper or a little more spice to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Katie,this was wonderful! I had no caraway seeds so I skipped that and I used turkey sausage. I also used 1 can of chicken broth and 1 can of veggie broth. This was so easy to put together. I liked the use of coleslaw mix...I didn't have to chop a cabbage! :)Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Yummy and easy! I cut some fat by using light turkey kielbasa. It certainly didn't take away any flavor. Loved the caraway seeds. I'll use this recipe again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      I love using the crockpot, and this was great. I added an extra 1/2 - 1 cup potatoes, and didn't have caraway seeds, so omitted those, otherwise made as directed. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Very Good! I didn't have caraway seeds, so I followed the reccomendation of garlic and coriander. I also only put 3 cups of broth in for a thicker soup. Next time I think I'll try bigger chunks of cabbage instead of the mix. I'm e-mailing this receipe to my Dad right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      We had this tonight and we all loved it. I cut up a head of cabbage and sliced baby cut carrtos length-wise instead of the mix. I only had one can of broth and so I put in a can of water as well - it was still very flavorful. I went easy on the caraway(forgot to crush them) and added some garlic powder and coriander. I also used less than a pound of sausage (I used a third of it for another recipe). Excellent recipe that I will use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Polish Sausage and Cabbage Soup/Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.9
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    65%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 52.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 993.3 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cabbage and carrot coleslaw mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites