71 Reviews

Polish Appetizers #146022 by L-Burden Prepared this recipe for “Let’s Party�---both the one at RZ and the one at my friend’s house. So all afternoon I have been tortured by this wonderful smell. I finally broke down and had a taste. Now I’m having a hard time not gobbling up many more bites before my friend’s party, tonight. Two days ago, my husband had some of the kiebasa that I used in my recipe today. He informed me that it wasn’t the best kielbasa we’ve had. However, when it was simmered in this great sauce, it was delicious. I didn’t have Dijon, so I used regular mustard. Will try the Dijon next time. Thanks, L-Burden, for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FiGal December 15, 2009

LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Easy and tastes like I slaved over it. I use this for mini weenies and always get rave review. Make sure to add the meat only 15 minutes before serving or whatever - so it's not overcooked and shriveled :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! December 14, 2009

YUM! Me and the hubby loved this! Will for sure be keeping this to make for holidays with the family and of course those days we just feel like it. Thanks so much for a simple recipe that tastes so good. (Oh and we also substituted honey mustard for dijon and it still turned out amazing.) :D Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EricaLeigh777 November 22, 2009

It appears I neglected to submit a review for these -- I made them for a football party last November. I doubled the recipe -- but the pan was still empty before anything else remotely began to disappear!!!! These are so easy to make -- I was pleasantly surprised at how popular they were. It doesn't get much easier than this!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie April 26, 2009

Yummy dish. I made these for a ball party and my guests loved them. I used our keilbasa we got from our local butcher and they were well recieved. I will make these often.....thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 06, 2009

This was excellent. The men especially like this one. I did brown the sausage first. Made the day before and they reheated just fine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Felina November 15, 2008

This is was well received. It was easy to make and tasty. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook October 21, 2008

Delicious. My family has asked me to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes June 18, 2008

wonderful recipe. I followed the directions exactly the first time. The second time I made it, I did the last part in the crock pot and it still turned out terrific.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joann March 02, 2008

I doubled the recipe. It gets 10 stars from me. So easy and so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MPHT January 27, 2008
Polish Appetizer