Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Polish Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Polish Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      I made this for new years eve. I browned it before as well. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      This is the perfect appetizer for a holiday dinner. Also would be a great potluck item, just throw it in a crockpot to keep warm. Very easy to make, tastes great, dissappears really fast! I agree with L-Burden.... double the recipe! People in my family have been known to burn their tongues because they can't wait for it to cool off before eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      We love kielbasa so I had to try this. I added some hots for more spice. I'd make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This didn't quite fit the bill for our tastes. The glaze didn't thicken at all for me, and I followed the directions to a "t". I used turkey kielbasa, but I wouldn't think that had anything to do with it. The flavor of the glaze didn't have enough punch to compliment the richness of the smoked sausage. Overall, it didn't taste bad, it just wasn't as good as we expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      What can I say? This is just awesome. The perfect balance of sweet and savory. I serve it at every party I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was great! I served it to a Polish friend of mine, and she kept asking what the secret was! I'll be making again tonight. =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      We served these tasty little morsels to a large crowd of young adults as part of a casual cocktail buffet. Preparation was amazingly quick and easy. Even though I quadrupled the recipe, it took less than 20 minutes. Opinions seemed to be pretty evenly split between those who thought they were good and those who thought they were absolutely terrific. If it were possible to give half stars I would because 4 1/2 would be a more accurate rating. All the raves came from male guests, so I'm making a note in my files that this is a great choice for poker nights, tailgate parties, etc. Thanks, L-Burden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Since I'm incapable of making this sort of thing on the stove top without burning it (something about the sugar in things like preserves that I just can't get right), I did what others suggested and make it in my crockpot. This was really great. I just put it together in my slow cooker before leaving for school and when I get home for lunch, it's there and ready for me. Really delicious. I'm always looking for something to do with kielbasa and this is one of my new favorites. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      I bought the ingredients to make as an appetizer for a girl's get together, but ended up not making them. I really wanted to try this recipe so I made it for lunch today for my DH and me. I used Polish Kielbasa and followed the recipe exactly. We both really enjoyed the taste. I will definitely make this at my next get together, but will probably double the recipe because I am sure they will be gobbled up quickly! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Rave reviews and everyone wanted more! Took some to work and my kielbasa hating boss couldn't get enough. This was also a hit at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was soooo easy and enjoyed by all; it's a great appetizer and easy to take along in a mini crock-pot; I brought toothpicks on the side for ease in serving, even the kids enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Made this recipe for our holiday dinner and doubled the recipe and it turned out great and tasted really good! The only thing I will do next time is triple it, it was that good. Thanks L-Burden....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I made these for Christmas brunch, doubling the recipe, and was left with only three small chunks for my breakfast today. Many of my guests went back for seconds and everyone wanted the recipe. I loved the flavor of them, but loved the ease of preparation even more and the fact that I could make them on the stove top, saving oven space. Thanks for sharing this with us, L-Burden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      So simple and effective hot appetizer. I used turkey kielbasa and didn't have dijon, but used regular golden mustard in place of it. Perfect proportions and quick do-ahead. Just added toothpicks! Thanks for a relief from holiday hooplah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Everyone who tried these at our Christmas party loved them and I had people asking me for the recipe...always a good sign! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I tripled this recipe for our Thanksgiving feast. Very easy, tasty. We all loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      This was a perfect addition to our Thanksgiving Dinner. Will definetly be using again and again! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      After cooking this down the sauce was sweet yet was nicely flavored by the juices of the kielbasa. On the last 15 minutes of reduction of the sauce you need to watch it very close so it will not burn. Overall this sauce ended in a very nice thick glaze over the kielbasa. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Made for PAC Fall 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Dh loved eating this over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Polish Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.8
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    51%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 49.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 722.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.5 g
    98%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes