70 Reviews

I wonder why I hadn't noticed this recipe before? I must have been baking biscuits or hem-stitching my chartreuse-colored apron. Delicious, but I think I'd cut back on the lemon juice a tad. Made for P-A-R-T-Y Holiday Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng December 05, 2009

These were good! I really liked how the glaze wasn't too overpowering and it wasn't too sweet. Good with little smokies too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Busy Lindsay May 25, 2009

I had high hopes for this one giving all the other reviews, but we did not like it. It was very sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TwoBlueOnePink January 09, 2009

Made this for an appetizer on Thanksgiving and it was gone in no time. Easy and yummy! Browned the sausage and prepared the sauce the day before, refrigerated overnight, then heated up in a crockpot for serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 25, 2008

We made this for a Thanksgiving app, and everyone loved it!! We did brown the sausage beforehand and we did a little too much, next time we will just for a little bit. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NW Nikki December 10, 2008

Delicious and so easy. I admit I skipped the step of reducing the sauce on the stove prior to putting this in a crock pot and will not skip that step again as my sauce didn't reduce to a yummy glaze. The sausage still tasted great - I had doubled the recipe and there were only a few pieces left. Thanks for a great addition to my appetizer collection.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsKittyKat September 28, 2008

VERY GOOD ~ I was looking for a different appetizer to have watching my favorite football team (GO PATS) and we really enjoyed these. Thanks for posting ~ This is a keeper :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet W January 18, 2008

I did as the other reviewers and browned the kielbasa in a skillet before adding to my crockpot. These were the absolute fav. of the party! I doubled the recipe and had only 5 leftover when the party was done. This was such a quick and filling snack. THANKS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura Myers January 02, 2008

Excellent! A true party pleaser. I did what other reviewers did and browned kielbasa first. I then added the cooked sauce and heated thoroughly and transferred to my crockpot for about two hours. It came out fabulous so this is how I will make it (and it will be made again and again) in the future. I also doubled the recipe, and I'm glad I did!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof2leos December 25, 2007

Loved loved loved!! needed something fast to hold over my extremely carnivorous BF so i could safely finish supper. we like a little spice so i added a bit more ginger and some crushed red pepper. awesome all the way.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes October 07, 2007
Polish Appetizer