Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poinsettia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poinsettia

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2011

      This is quite nice We thought the triple sec really added to the flavor. Made for "Let's P-A-R-T-Y! 2010"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      My sister made these for our Christmas party and used cranberry pomegranate juice instead. She used fancy cocktail sword picks with a gumdrop as a garnish. Very pretty and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Well, I am making it tomorrow night, but how great. I already tried it with a small split for just me. I did freeze a couple of cranberries for the bottom of the glass for something pretty. Then I tried it with white wine. I froze cranberry juice ice cubes with mint and then used the triple sec, and almost used a spritzer of seltzer water and the end to make a fancy wine cooler. Same method and ingredients and very good. It will be tomorrow night, but did try it. I wanted a cranberry drink and found it last week. Definitely very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I had a Poinsettia at a Christmas party last week. It was just Champagne and cranberry juice...no triple sec, with frozen cranberries served in a Champagne flute. Super yummy and the cranberries made it look "poinsettia-ish"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Very pretty and delicious Christmas cocktail.. Just served it for a Christmas dinner party.. Added a few raspberries to each glass.. Could not get fresh, so used frozen. Adds a pretty touch. Thanks for the recipe and Merry Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      We liked these very much - very sweet. I used Cranberry Pomegranate juice and Cointreau. Couldn't drink very many b/c they were so sweet and "tasted like a hangover that would sneak up on you in the morning"...and it did! So be careful b/c they go down easily! :-) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Very nice and very festive (and best of all, also very simple!). Thank you for sharing this receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Had this for New Years. Chilled the glasses and it was a beautiful pink color and very romantic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      A dear friend of ours serves these cocktails every Christmas and they are wonderful. Makes you feel very classy even when you are eating pigs in a blanket along side the drink :) They are a must for the holidays. Thanks for posting this. Happy Holidays

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Elegant looking and very tasty. Had a slight fruit taste that was just right. Great combination of flavors. I also chilled my champagne flutes before adding the champagne mixture. Can't wait to make these up for our family Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      Lovely and elegant holiday drink. I chilled my champagne flutes. Had a full berry flavor with a hint of orange. The champagne made it bubbly delicious. I served this for Christmas and again for New Years. My family and guests could not get enough. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      Very delicious and festive. I made these for for us to enjoy after Midnight Mass on Christmas Eve. Fruity and tingly. Looked beautiful in the champagne flutes. Great way to toast the holiday season. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poinsettia

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    64%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites