22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love this recipe!!! Have made it many times, and always with a little tweak...something I seldom do, but it works for me with this dish. For the bread crumbs, I use dry chicken stuffing mix (which I grind down in my food processor). I always omit the water and usually add just a wee bit more of the stuffing as the chicken tends to be quite moist. I serve this bad boy on a toasted bun with only a dollop of lingonberry sauce on top (yeah, the stuff you eat with swedish meatballs). For me, this is the clencher and makes me crave this sandwich even more. I just love it. I am sure it would probably go well with cranberry sauce, too, but I can never bring myself to try because I love the lingonberry so much! This has pretty much replaced regular hamburgers in my household...and I couldn't be happier! Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud March 07, 2012

This is tasty, but I thought it wasn't worth all the effort. I had some trouble with it being too moist and had to keep adding breadcrumbs (and then cheese when I ran out of breadcrumbs) and it still never got firm enough for me to trust putting the patties on the grill. I could just see the grill going right through them, so I fried them... and the cheese stuck to the pan, darn it. They looked like a disaster by the time I got them to the table. Admittedly, my husband thought they were delicious, but he wasn't the one that had to deal with the pan... You know, maybe the ground chicken I got was just juicier than most? I'm willing to give it the benefit of the doubt with 3 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SolightlyUK August 26, 2003

HM! I guess my review of these never went through! I've made these twice now, once with ground turkey and once with ground chicken, and both times they tasted fabulous :-) I love the addition of the dijon mustard and parm. cheese :-) Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!! I'll be making these regularly :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary July 25, 2003

I've made these twice now and our whole family loves them. Both times I followed the recipe exactly, which I rarely do. They taste fabulous. I would have given 5 stars but both times I had a little bit of trouble keeping them all together, the 1st time 2 broke apart but last night only 1 did. I did notice that once I set them in the pan if I don't fidget with them AT ALL except to flip them once they seem to hold together better. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FeelinYummy June 28, 2012

FIL was begging for the recipe after we had them for lunch one day. Awesome and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canwi April 26, 2012

These chicken burgers made a great Saturday night supper. We loved them and had no trouble with them holding together. The parmesan cheese, onion, mustard and garlic, were wonderful together!!Served them with a huge slice of tomato on the bun and for relish we used a new piclke I found and made, nice hot crunchy "Hot Kimchi Pickle - Quick" #72774, went perfectly with the "Cluck Cluck Burgers, Thanks Bergy for a tasty Saturday night supper!! yum again, feb 26/10 , had these for supper tonight , very delicious and served this time with French Tart's Heritage Bread and Butter Pickle - Pickled Cucumber and Onions a wonderful addition to the burger. Thanks again Bergy - delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 27, 2010

Really great flavor! Great seasonings and mine held together quite well. Grilled them and they were great! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb G November 08, 2009

This was really good! I used Pecorino Romano cheese as I am allergic to cow's milk, added Cajun seasoning, left out the garlic, and used brown rice leftover in place of the breadcrumbs since I have a gluten intolerance. I also paired it with the Sweet Potato Oven fries and Avocado Dip recipe on this site.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CRACKed BROWNIE BAKER November 04, 2009

We enjoyed this moist, tasty burgers. After reading others' reviews, I added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning and instead of dijon, I used horseradish mustard to kick up the flavor. I was very careful when flipping them on the grill because of their fragile texture. Thanks Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick July 14, 2009

I have never made a chicken burger before also. I added ground Chispotle Chili Powder [giving a smokey flavor with a little kick!], parsley flakes, onion powder [& chopped onion], Panko [instead of bread crumbs], garlic powder [instead of garlic], and grated Italian Cheese in a can. I pan fried, and placed on top of an onion slice with Worcestershire Sauce mixed with Mayonaise on side. It was really good, and I will make again. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hsusu1 April 24, 2009
Poifect Cluck, Cluck Burgers (Chicken Burgers)