Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poifect Cluck, Cluck Burgers (Chicken Burgers) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poifect Cluck, Cluck Burgers (Chicken Burgers)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2012

      Love this recipe!!! Have made it many times, and always with a little tweak...something I seldom do, but it works for me with this dish. For the bread crumbs, I use dry chicken stuffing mix (which I grind down in my food processor). I always omit the water and usually add just a wee bit more of the stuffing as the chicken tends to be quite moist. I serve this bad boy on a toasted bun with only a dollop of lingonberry sauce on top (yeah, the stuff you eat with swedish meatballs). For me, this is the clencher and makes me crave this sandwich even more. I just love it. I am sure it would probably go well with cranberry sauce, too, but I can never bring myself to try because I love the lingonberry so much! This has pretty much replaced regular hamburgers in my household...and I couldn't be happier! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      This is tasty, but I thought it wasn't worth all the effort. I had some trouble with it being too moist and had to keep adding breadcrumbs (and then cheese when I ran out of breadcrumbs) and it still never got firm enough for me to trust putting the patties on the grill. I could just see the grill going right through them, so I fried them... and the cheese stuck to the pan, darn it. They looked like a disaster by the time I got them to the table. Admittedly, my husband thought they were delicious, but he wasn't the one that had to deal with the pan... You know, maybe the ground chicken I got was just juicier than most? I'm willing to give it the benefit of the doubt with 3 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      HM! I guess my review of these never went through! I've made these twice now, once with ground turkey and once with ground chicken, and both times they tasted fabulous :-) I love the addition of the dijon mustard and parm. cheese :-) Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!! I'll be making these regularly :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I've made these twice now and our whole family loves them. Both times I followed the recipe exactly, which I rarely do. They taste fabulous. I would have given 5 stars but both times I had a little bit of trouble keeping them all together, the 1st time 2 broke apart but last night only 1 did. I did notice that once I set them in the pan if I don't fidget with them AT ALL except to flip them once they seem to hold together better. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      FIL was begging for the recipe after we had them for lunch one day. Awesome and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These chicken burgers made a great Saturday night supper. We loved them and had no trouble with them holding together. The parmesan cheese, onion, mustard and garlic, were wonderful together!!Served them with a huge slice of tomato on the bun and for relish we used a new piclke I found and made, nice hot crunchy "Hot Kimchi Pickle - Quick" #72774, went perfectly with the "Cluck Cluck Burgers, Thanks Bergy for a tasty Saturday night supper!! yum again, feb 26/10 , had these for supper tonight , very delicious and served this time with French Tart's Heritage Bread and Butter Pickle - Pickled Cucumber and Onions a wonderful addition to the burger. Thanks again Bergy - delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Really great flavor! Great seasonings and mine held together quite well. Grilled them and they were great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was really good! I used Pecorino Romano cheese as I am allergic to cow's milk, added Cajun seasoning, left out the garlic, and used brown rice leftover in place of the breadcrumbs since I have a gluten intolerance. I also paired it with the Sweet Potato Oven fries and Avocado Dip recipe on this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      We enjoyed this moist, tasty burgers. After reading others' reviews, I added 1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning and instead of dijon, I used horseradish mustard to kick up the flavor. I was very careful when flipping them on the grill because of their fragile texture. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I have never made a chicken burger before also. I added ground Chispotle Chili Powder [giving a smokey flavor with a little kick!], parsley flakes, onion powder [& chopped onion], Panko [instead of bread crumbs], garlic powder [instead of garlic], and grated Italian Cheese in a can. I pan fried, and placed on top of an onion slice with Worcestershire Sauce mixed with Mayonaise on side. It was really good, and I will make again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I added some herbs like one reviewer suggested. Very good patties! Would suggest using homemade breadcrumbs as I regretted using the supermarket kind. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I really love the delicate flavors of turkey and chicken burgers! I ground my chicken breasts in the food processor (large chunks, slightly frozen) and followed the recipe as written. My husband grilled them. on our gas grill I enjoyed with pickles on a soft wheat bun. These were super moist (I shaped them thick with a 1/2 cup measuring cup) and the flavors of the parmesan/onion went great. Thanks Bergy, for another delicious recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Definitely a 5 star burger by the Queen of Burgers! Since I was making just one with some left-over ground chicken from the freezer, I added 1 1/2 Tbsp. mayo to sub for the egg(might fall apart with a whole egg). Also took a reviewer's lead and added 1 teas. Italian Seasoning. Chilled burger pattie for about 1 hour. Grilled beautifully. OUTSTANDING burger! Made for Canada Day and BBQ/Grill events in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Thanks again Bergy! I did make a few changes: Dried red onion, and jarred minced garlic (small kids don't like onion, and this seems to disguise it for them) plus I used 1 tsp dry mustard, don't care for dijon so not in my house; and I always use quick oats instead of bread crumbs... pan fried them and the whole family ate it all up! thanks again for a healthier alternative!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I liked them and one of my sons did but not the rest of the family, but too bad for them. I did add some paprika and garlic powder after reading some of the reviews and maybe next time I will leave out the mustard for my husband. I did not fry these but sprinkle with a litte evoo and put them under the broiler. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I made these for dinner, with a few modifications. I used Panko (Japanese bread crumbs), Romano cheese, and egg whites as opposed to a whole egg. I pan fried these, and they came out really moist and tasted really good. I agree with the other reviewers, these burgers could use some additional spice, maybe some Italian seasoning or maybe some Herbs De Province.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This was my first attempt at using ground chicken & while they were good, I do agree with a reviewer that they need some parsely or italian seasoning for some extra zip. I also noticed that ground chicken is more "wet" than ground beef but I had no problem with the burgers holding together on the grill-they were just moist & had to be handled carefully :-). I used 1/4 tsp garlic powder for the cloves instead. Thanks for sharing; will keep this recipe in mind for the future :-).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

    • on October 29, 2005

      I've never made chicken burgers before and these were nice. Next time I make them I'd add some parsley and something to give it bam! It needs something just not sure what. I served them with the sauce from brew burgers #110736 and that was nice. The burgers were great cold. I made them up and chilled them for a few hours and put them on our 'George' Foreman grill, lovingly referred to here as 'George'! Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      These really taste good, the whole family loved it. BUT IT WAS A BIT WET AND I HAD TO ADD BREADCRUMBS. On the grill, it was dripping. The second time we did this recipe, - we used a turbo griller (to avoid oil in frying) where the heat comes electric rods attached to the lid of the griller (its a closed griller). After 12 minutes, I microwaved the burger and it turned out much better than the first time we did it. I would like to taste it baked. But the kids loved the taste of this chicken burgers especially when we added more onions. Thanks a lot for sharing Bergy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poifect Cluck, Cluck Burgers (Chicken Burgers)

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.5
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    46%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 149.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 405.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites