Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poat Dot - Cambodian Grilled Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poat Dot - Cambodian Grilled Corn

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2013

      Sure, my childhood was full of these good smell of Poat dot (Poat mean Corn, Dot mean grill)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Wow! What a different, unique way to serve corn. I have to admit, I was a bit apprehensive about the fish smell when making it up...it really did stink up the house! I put it in a container and into the fridge until I was ready to use it! Out came the candles and, voila...smell gone! The end result was a very unique, tasting corn on the cob. As our peaches and cream corn are in full season, I will be doing this recipe again and again! I would highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for a wonderful posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Sooooo Good! This was just like the corn you buy off the street vendors in Cambodia! Thanks for the recipe Sue L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Thank you Sue! Loved the result of corn turned out great! I saved this recipe for myself will use it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Don't be scared off by the fish sauce. The flavor is pretty mild. Not fishy, not sweet... just good. I love grilled corn like this... no more soggy boiled corn! Grilling the corn directly over the heat gives nice char marks and great grilled flavor while keeping the corn tender-crisp the way it should be!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This dish is so unusual and awesome! We loved it! I was a bit weirded out about the fish sauce, but it turned out great. We will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      i love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      mmmmmmmmmm yummy!!! You have got to try this!!! It may sound a bit wierd with fish sauce, but my oh my is it yummy!!! it's the best item at the BBQ =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poat Dot - Cambodian Grilled Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    29%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 871.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites