Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / PMS Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    PMS Bars

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      Awesome! Totally yummy; and I took a bit of license (with ingredients I had on hand) and they were GREAT! I didn't have peanut butter chips, so I used heath bar bits. I also added a cup of honey roasted peanuts; delicious! I can't wait to share these with my girlfriends, cause they're simple to whip up and they hit the spot! Thanks for sharing, Muffin Goddess. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I made these for a party and they turned out really well. Very easy recipe, followed it exactly -- it was a nice change from the usual recipe that I use for my seven layer bars. I really liked the pretzels on top. Thank you for posting this one, it is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      Really yummy! DH said "these are really good" with no prompting (I always have to ask him how he likes new recipes) and he gave them a 4* rating. I used white choc. chips instead of the vanilla chips (couldn't find 'em), but that was the only change. I can't imagine that will last long around here! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      Excellent and easy. I made a mistake and bought butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter and they turned out great anyway...so yet another variation. Tried them when they were still gooey and they were good (couldn't wait), but in my opinion definitely better completed cooled. Everyone thought the pretzel part was weird, but they play a big part in these...in fact, next time I may try to add a bit more. Thanks for sharing! P.S. Didn't have any Diet Coke, but I did enjoy with diet iced tea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Yummy! I made this one to take to the cabin... hit all the bells with one taste too! I liked these so much more than the magic bar recipe.. Thanks for sharing..this one is a keeper..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      These were very, very good. They were very easy to make. The only thing I did different was instead of using vanilla chips, I used the mini baking m&m's...will make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Warning: This is a very dangerous recipe to have around unless you have someone to help you eat these absolutely wonderful bars!!! DD and I just slivered away at the pan till they were gone!! The blending of flavors was quite good, includes all of my favorites. Thank you for this great treat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      What about adding dried fruit (apricots, cranberries, mixed berries)? With all these other added choices, we can try to pretend they're health...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      Great recipe, and very easy to put together! I took these to a girl's night, and they went over great - everyone really loved the name of them too! Based on other reviews, I used 2 cups graham cracker crumbs and added 2 Tablespoons melted butter to make up for it. I also substituted peanuts for the vanilla chips, and just kind of eyeballed the pretzels (I think it ended up being about 1 1/2 cups, but not sure). These could have many taste combinations, based on what you've got or what sounds good. I think I like these better than the hello dolly bars too! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      These bars are heavenly! So easy and quick to put together with great results. I will make a little thicker crust next time (although there is nothing wrong with the original) and add some chopped almonds and toffee bits. Thanks for sharing Muffin Goddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      I love anything with a sweet & salty combination. This one really did the trick too! I needed a quick recipe for a cookie exchange party tonight so I made this yummy recipe in no time. I used about 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs to make the crust a bit thicker as well as a combination of semi-sweet, white chocolate, and 1/2 cup each of peanut butter chips and toffee bits. I couldn't decide between them so I added both! My favorite candy bar is Take 5 and the flavor of this was really similar. I will definitely make these again!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      These are sooooo delicious. I made these, took them to work; now everyone is making them and taking them everywhere. I used a variation of chips. Butterscotch, white chocolate and a dark chocolate mixture. Will be making these again next week for my annual Christmas party.
      Thanks so much for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      These are WOW! Almost too rich to eat but soooo yummy!! Thanks for the addition to my Christmas goodie tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      What's not to like?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      We all got a kick out of the name. Once we tasted these, we totally understood. These are better than any candy bar ever invented! It's the perfect mix of all things yummy. We're hooked. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      These were awesome. My girlfriends loved them at our beach weekend, and my husband inhaled the few that were left when I got home. Next time, I might add some honey roasted peanuts for some more salty crunch. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Delicious and the clean up is easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Oh these are sooooo sinful but they are really, really good! I used butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter, and I also added half a cup more pretzels to the top. So yummy. I made 2 batches and sent most of them to work with my husband for him to share with his co-workers! They are too sinful to have too many in the house!! I have another batch in the oven now for a get-together we are having tomorrow. Thanks for such an easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Sweet and salty what could be better? I love "hello dollie bars" but I think I love these a little bit more. I thought the combo of everything together was perfect. Take my advice, use a non stick baking pan for this recipe, I didn't and I was really sorry when they became almost cemented to the pan. After using every spatula I own, I was able to remove them all with only a couple of casualities- which I quickly ate! I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I had hoped the pretzel salt flavor would be more pronounced, but I think it got a little lost with all the sweet chips. These weren't my favorite, but a few of my friends seemed to like them, which is why I posted 4 stars to give them the benefit of the doubt. However, I won't make them again unless I get a request.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for PMS Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.9
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    44%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 17.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 232.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes