Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Plum Kuchen Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Plum Kuchen

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      Perfect amount of sweet and tart, though my crust didn't fully cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was delicious. We have to go gluten free for part of the household, so I made it with plums and a bean flour blend (not so much). I knew it had to be good, so I tried again with rhubarb and a rice flour blend and it was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This is quite good, although a little sweeter than I expected. Also, when I added the custard filling to the hot tart, a lot of it seeped into the crust making it very, very dense. I was looking forward to the first shortcake type of crust. Next time, for a less sweet version, I might try it without the custard and just top it with real whipped cream as I serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I rarely give out 5 stars but this is Very good!!! We loved it just out of the oven, nice and warm! I made it with Pluots (plum/apricots) Was great during my father in-laws funeral! Very comforting dish! He would have loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This is good--just be sure to use COLD butter right out of the refrigerator for best results in the crust. I actually added a bit more flour (I used self-rising instead of all purpose plus baking powder).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is definitely company worthy dessert. Looks so beautiful and tastes great. Simple to make helps a lot too... :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Yumm thanks for sharing it was WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! :0) Ri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This Recipe is BEAUTIFUL!!It has a lovely velvety custard, the plums make a lovely contrast being a bit tart. Next time I make it I might add a little cinnamon or lemon zest to give the crust a bit more flavour. Great recipe I highly recommend it:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Plum Kuchen

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.9
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    56%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 102.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 172.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes