Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Plum Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Plum Crisp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2012

      Excellent!! I will be making this again and again! I mixed all the filling ingredients together, and let them sit for 30 minutes, stirring occasionally. Then I baked it in a 9-inch stoneware pie pan and for about 55 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      Great recipe. Added a touch more sugar and butter to the crisp. Doubled the crisp. And at the end turned up the heat to 400 for 5 minutes to get it super crispy. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Love it! I doubled the topping the first time per the other suggestions and thought it was too much. I added cinnamon to the topping, too. This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Yum! Super easy, quick and super good! Thanks for the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Awesome! I added 1 Cup of blackberries, doubled the sugar and used a deep dish baking dish. I doubled the topping. It improved the taste a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Just made this recipe. It came out okay, but next time I would double the crisp topping like another reviewer. It came out kind of tart and maybe needs a tad more sugar. But overall it wasn't bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      What a great recipe and the perfect thing to do with plums. I doubled the crisp topping and also added 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I made it twice in two days because everyone loved it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I lost an old plum crisp recipe and this is the closest to it I can find! Going to make it right now for Easter but I'm going to put the cinnamon in the topping rather than the filling. Or maybe both! Can't wait for it to come out of the oven...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This was really good. We have a bumper crop of plums and this used some of them. The kids put ice cream on theirs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I made it with plums, peaches and apples and it was very easy to make and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Plum Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.9
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    26%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 121.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites