Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "please Make Those Meatballs!"- Crockpot Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "please Make Those Meatballs!"- Crockpot Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      Quick, easy and very good. I used Campbell's Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic. Received many compliments and recipe requests when I made this for my family Christmas. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I made this recipe on 4/16/12 for " Spring PAC 2012 " and most importantly mine and my SO's dinner. :) Since the bag of meatballs only had 14 oz. in it the recipe was made as follows,only 1 can of golden mushroom soup( just a personal preference ) was needed and the full package of brown gravy mix was used . For the amount of water, only about 1/3 cup or so was used. And six hours of cook time was enough for my crockpot. I did however find out that the gravy wasn't as thick as we would have liked it. So about a cup was removed and placed in a saucepan, then a slurry of about 2 Tblsps.of flour along with 1/3 cup of water was added to the gravy.Then added a bit of pepper,stirred well, and heated through. Served this over Real Homemade Mashed Potatoes and it was very,very good. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I would rate this 4 1/2*. It did turn out salty but I will use low sodium mushroom soup the next time I make it. To cut the salt, I added about 1/2 Cup sour cream. It was a big hit at our house and it was so easy to throw together. I served it over whole wheat penne noodles. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I used Better Than Bouillon (1 tsp = 1 cube) in this, and I thought it was a smidge salty. I might only use 1/2 tsp next time. Other than that, it was really very good, and the hubby loved it. We both would have liked more gravy though... maybe with less meatballs next time, the ratio of gravy would be better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      I don't buy frozen meatballs so I used Meatballs (Made With Oatmeal) for this. I put the soup, gravy mix, bouillon, and water in the crockpot first and stirred it together. Then added my meatballs and let it cook on low for about 5 hours. I served them with mashed potatoes and green beans. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      These were very good...of course the highlight of the dish was the wonderful saucy gravy which had wonderful color and flavor. Wonderful with mashed potatoes. Made for PAC Spring 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      My Husband and I loved this recipe. It was super easy and quite delicious ! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "please Make Those Meatballs!"- Crockpot Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.0
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    55%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1096.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes