Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Play Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Play Dough

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2003

      Very easy & great texture!! My 2.5 yr old twins love it!!! Now, a full month later, it's just as moist in an old wipes box as it was the day I made it!! This is my new playdough recipe!! Thank you..it's given my girls hours of fun!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Audrey, This recipe deserves more than 5 stars for the fun it gave me and my grandchildren. It was very easy to do and the kids had a ball making and playing with it. Thanks so much from, Kelli,Corey,Paul, and Sarah Beth!!!! And from me too, Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Playdough turned out great! I too, only used half the amount of cream of tarter. Does anyone know if this needs to be stored in the refridgerator?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I was doubtful when I heard you had to cook it. Honestly while I was cooking it I thought I ruined it, but that was how it was supposed to be. Turned out very soft and pliable. I only used 3/4 T of Cream of Tartar because that's all I had but it worked out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This recipe has a good texture but the 2 Tbsp. of cream of tartar listed is too much. I cut it to 1 Tbsp. and that was plenty. Next time I may try 2 teaspoons of cream of tartar. I used gel color from a cake decorating store. Much better than grocery store food coloring! All in all, a nice smooth playdough! Thanks! I had lost my other recipe and this one rescued me when I went to make some for my son's preschool class.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I made this on a cold snowy day when I had 3 boys that were itching for something to do! It worked out great! I have tried other recipes before, but this was by far the easiest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      this worked great, I think I'm just going to make playdough from now on instead of buying it! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I've used this same recipe for my kids and daycare kids for years. Add the food coloring into the mixture after you have added the water, before it's cooked. This incorporates the color perfectly and you won't have to work it in after it's cooked which will stain your hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      The kids and I LOVED this recipe! Easy to make and such a smooth, fun texture to play with. We doubled the recipe to give us approx. 4-1/2c. amounts - perfect for our 3 children to share. Added drops of food coloring after making the split. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      For some reason this recipe worked perfectly - I've tried others and they dry out too soon. I just keep it in a ziplock bag in the fridge and it's lasted for months. Thanks so much from me and especialy from my two-and-a-half year old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      This is the best playdough recipe, I don't know why I bought the stuff for so long. Very easy to make and hours of fun. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Perfect playdough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Kid-Friendly Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Play Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (469 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.2
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    21%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18873.2 mg
    786%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.9 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites