Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Play Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Play Dough

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2009

      I can't vouch for this being everlasting yet but so far it looks great! It has the right consistency and is very easy to make. I'll test it out on my nephew tomorrow! Thanks for a wonderful recipe! Update: this was very successfully made into a dog, penguin, bone, pizza, rabbit and so on and was just as springy at the end of it all. Very popular with the family- even the adults were impressed!! It's nice that it even smells authentic- when I make this for my class I will add a range of essential oils or flavouring extracts to enhance the experience! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      this was a breeze to make and we got the perfect amount of play dough out of it! thanks for posting! this will be my go to from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Awesome recipe and so easy! Very quick to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Super easy - my 8 year old daughter put it together and we were both amazed how quickly it came together when the dough was heated over the stove. We split the dough in half and made two colours! Thanks so much for sharing this kid friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I made this for my Kindergarten Art students. I put some in baggies and let them add some food coloring and squash the bag from the outside. They had a great time with it. Thanks for the inexpensive idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Fantastic!! Quote from my 5 year old, "Mom, it's like real play-doh!" The kids couldn't be happier. Thank you for this perfect recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This was just great-my kids have had a ball-firstly creating some pretty weird and wonderful colours for the dough and then some equally weird and wonderful creations with the finished product! My children thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was great fun! My little girl just loved that she could make her very own playdough. We made a couple of different batches so we could have different colors and they all turned out perfect and surprisingly just like playdough! Thanks, weekend cooker! Made for Aussie/NZ swap #31

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I have made this playdough for my kids growing up. I put a pack of koolaid mix in it instead of food coloring, it gives it a nice color and smells great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      excellent recipe, I do not suggest trying to make 3 pots in unison , but it is perfect we made 6 batches in less than an hour and it makes a perfect amount to split in two, one for your kid or kids, then you can bag the rest for a neighbor or friend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Fun! Even my 6 yr old was able to help with this. We split it into a couple little batches for more than 1 color. Will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is the best Playdo! Better than store bought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Easy. Inexpensive. Great Play-Doh! My only problem was not really knowing how long or how hot to cook it. I cooked it on med-high heat until it started to get thick and chunky (like Play-Doh). Then I took it off and continued turning it with a spoon. When it cooled, I kneaded it till smooth. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Love this dough! Just made it for the kids and they love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      The kids had a lot of fun making and playing with this playdough. The older kids cooked and the younger ones waited not so patiently to be able to play with it. Thank you for a great weekend afternoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      This was great! Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Just made this today - love it!!! Made plenty! When I was cooking it up, I had my doubts, but all of sudden, it started looking like playdo! Will likely make more in the future. After it started to cool, I kneaded it and then put it in plastic containers. Nice texture. I added food coloring with the water. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This, to me, is exactly what you purchase in the store. I love the fact that I've made it myself and know the ingredients...I'm comfortable allowing my 22 month old DD play with it and not worried if she does decide to take a nibble. I've only made one color thus far but, plan on making a couple more. Thank you very much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Just finished making this... fantastic! Just when I thought my arm was going to fall off it all came together... I must ve very weak as it only took a couple of minutes! 2 year old DD is playing with it now, 3 mins after I made it... cools down really fast! I am making heaps of this for her party next weekend, should keep the kids entertained for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Kid-Friendly Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Play Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 710.9
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    35%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 56599.4 mg
    2358%
    Total Carbohydrate 99.0 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes