Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Play Doh Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Play Doh

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2008

      Extremely easy and cheap to make! I wanted a more intense color, so I used acrylic paint instead of food coloring. I just added a little paint to the water, then mixed with remaining ingredients. It definitely made a more vibrant color than food coloring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      My kids really enjoyed making this with me today. Super easy. I did have to add a little more flour too because it was a little too gooey. Thanks for a fun recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      We made this for my little niece and it turned out perfect. Very easy to prepare. We added turmeric spice as a natural coloring, and ended up with a bright yellow-colored dough. I'll bet you could try to infuse the water with beet juice for a magenta color too. Great homemade recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I made this yesterday with my granddaughter. After refrigerating it for about an hour, it was still kind of sticky, so I kneaded in about 1/2 cup extra flour and then it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I have made a variation of this for years, it is great and keeps for ages in an airtight bag out of the fridge. I have found that you don't even need to cook it, if you use boiling water it comes together as you stir it. I agree about putting the food colouring in the water. Try putting glitter in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Great recipe. Kids loved making it then playing with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      My 3 year old loves playing with this! I love it because it's easy to make, it is "natural" and if he eats a little, it's no big deal. We never buy Play Doh at the store anymore, thanks to this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      I made this for the kids across the street. They loved it. worked out perfect and no funny smell like play doh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Thank you! My 2 year old son is obsessed with Play Doh right now. This is a Godsend...now I can just make my own whenever I he needs it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      This is a very easy "toy" to make. I added the food colour with the water. (Example: 1 cup of water with yellow food colour and 1 cup of water with red food colour). We (My daughter & I) had fun making it and playing with it. Thanks Perfect Pixie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Perfect and so easy! My daughter had a great time making it and then playing with it, inexpensive too! Thank you thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      I used to use this recipe at the daycare I worked at. It is great because you can make a bunch of it. We made our in the microwave. I can't remember how long we cooked it for though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Play Doh

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.2
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    43%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14152.6 mg
    589%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites