43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great idea & far better than the processed instant rice in the store! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Y_U_Trippin July 31, 2010

How is it I have not rated this one? I use this all the time after making my rice Perfect Basic White Rice. The rice freezes wonderfully and reheats perfectly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) February 02, 2010

So Simple. . .So Smart. . .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoStenger December 17, 2009

Love this so much! When I get home too tired or when I'm rushed in the morning and have no time to pack a lunch I take one of these out of the freezer, add frozen chicken and vegetables and throw it all into the microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinouStars November 03, 2009

Awesome! I made my rice and froze in 2 cup packets. I pulled a packet out last night and put in the microwave for five minutes and had perfect rice. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 07, 2009

LOVE THIS! I used Jasmine Rice, put 2 cups cooked into cheap sandwich baggies, and put THOSE into a nicer zip-lock one to keep from freezer burn. I don't thaw - just take from freezer and put directly into microwave for 5 minutes or so. Has made eating rice SO convenient! Would make fresh for company as the texture of Jasmine is slightly altered, but perfect for meals for hubby and I. Am doing long-grain rice today and expect it to work just as great! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! March 23, 2009

My rice cooker states to rinse rice before cooking...however it"s still starchy. This technique finally gave me no starch. Thanks...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shellbee January 20, 2009

This worked really well! Not mushy or sticky at all. What an excellent "trick." I made brown rice using weak (homemade) chicken stock and put it in gallon size freezer bags, spread into a very thin flat layer so that I can break off chunks as I need it (read that tip somewhere else). I microwaved it right from frozen and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness January 20, 2009

This works like a charm! I love the price on large bags of rice, but I hate having to wait 45-50 minutes for it to be ready for dinner. Now I've got enough rice for 3 dinners in the freezer and still saved money! The rice turns out wonderfully - the BF couldn't even tell it had come out of the freezer! (He just asked how I managed to cook the rice so fast - shhh! It's a secret!) Thanks, for the great idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnieLynne January 13, 2009
Plain Rice -- Make Ahead OAMC Throw It in the Freezer!!