Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizzeria Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizzeria Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2009

      Look no further folks! This one couldn't be better! Love the richness of the sauce and it's totally awesome tasting too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Not sure I'll ever try another pizza sauce recipe again! I typically use 3 tsp of sugar and 2 Tbs of parm cheese. LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      This sauce is very good and was so easy to do. Thanks Kim. Made for Favorite Cookbook 2008 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I made this sauce for the first time. I loved how well all the flavors blended together. I will add mote oregano and basil next time for a bold taste just personal prefrence. I thougth that this recipe was great and simple. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Five stars! Mmmmmm....I was looking for a recipe that would be quick and simple (but also yummy!). I'm so glad I found one on my very first try! Thanks so much -- this is definitely a keeper of a recipe. The only change I made was to use some pesto we made last summer in lieu of the parmesan cheese and basil. We are going to do pizza night once a week....this will be our standard red sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This morning I told DH that I was taking the night off from cooking and told him to order pizza for dinner. When dinner time approached I decided to make pizza. Normally DH makes the homemade pizza, but he uses jar spaghetti sauce. I knew that if I was going to make it I wanted it from scratch - everything. This recipe is extremely easy to make and has a great true pizza sauce flavor versus spaghetti sauce. My DH was drinking the last of the red wine when I went to get it, so I used white instead. While red might have been better, the white worked fine. I'll be making this again - probably in a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Super easy!! I like this even more than the last pizza sauce I rated. The parmesan and italian spices really come through...will make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      A good sauce when you don't have the time to let one simmer. DS found is a bit too sweet, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Needed a pizza sauce and so glad I picked yours. Easy and lots of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I loved the taste of this pizza sauce. It has a nice consistency also. I added 1 tablespoon of finely minced onions to the garlic when it was sauteing in the olive oil. The onions get very soft and practically dissolve in the sauce. I can't say enough good things about this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This is the sauce I used to make my make-ahead pizzas for the freezer. We all loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      i was looking for a sauce that needed on tomato paste i was out of tomato sauce. this taste great with no "twang" to it! no bitterness. i love it! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      so very very good!!! it has that slight sweet taste that i absolutely love in my pizza sauces. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      My first time making homemade pizza. Very good and thick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      That is the BEST sauce I've ever tasted. My husband and kids absolutely LOVED it. I hardly ever get compliments anymore but this one had my family asking for me! Thank you so much for posting it. Homemade pizza is finally good at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This is great pizza sauce! Made whole wheat pizza dough and this sauce to freeze too. Took one bag out to thaw for last night. The sauce was great tasting and was an excellent addition to our pizza. Added pepperoni and extra Mozzarella cheese and Pepper Jack mixed for a great pizza party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I don't know if it's the wine or the olive oil, but this recipe elevated my homemade pizza to "best ever" status at my house. I had the perfect crust and great toppings. This put me at the top of the heap. I used 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning in place of basil/oregano and a smidge more garlic as a matter of persoanl taste. I was hesitant to include the sugar but I'm glad I did! It was a perfect balance. Thanks Kim D. You've made my homemade pizza a gourmet affair!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      doubled recipe & used only about1/2 the amount of red wine.Thanks for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Quick and easy. I used less oil. Didn't have any red wine so used a dash of red wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This was excellent; my BF and I both enjoyed this. I picked it out because it most closely matched the ingredients I had on hand. I particularly liked the parmesan cheese and wine. However, I used only 1 teaspoon oil and substituted Splenda sugar substitute instead of regular sugar. I served this on top of a thin Boboli crust with our favorite veggie toppings and low-fat cheese. Although I thought this recipe was terrific, I think next time I would either omit the sugar entirely or halve it. I prefer savory to sweet:D Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizzeria Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.0
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    56%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 795.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites