Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizzeria Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizzeria Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2004

      Excellent sauce, made it last night and it was fabulous. I am making it again tonight it was so good. Thanks!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      This is delicious sauce!!! The only thing is in the ingredient section it says puree and the instructions it says paste. I figured it was paste. This is so good, it reminded me of pizza we used to get in MA, I think it was the red wine. Great recipe!!! 10 stars if I could.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Fantastic sauce. Easy and quick to make and delicious to boot! I was going to pass on the cheese in the sauce, but glad I didn't. I think it adds a richness and distinctive flavor. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Oh my!!! It was all I could do from drinking this on the spot. I loved this sauce. It was the right consistency, flavor and easy to prepare. I used it on two pizzas and it was perfect for us. I will use this recipe from now on, it wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Its great!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I thought this sauce was a 5 star flavor, but gave it 4 because we thought it was a little too sweet. I will definitely make again - it's quick and easy using ingredients you already have on hand - but, will cut down a little on the sugar. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is a superb pizza sauce! I made a batch to use as a dipping sauce for pepperoni rolls and it is simply the best. For extra flavor, I added a small chopped up shallot with the garlic. I also added about 1/4 cup of additional water to make it more dipping consistency. One tip is to mix the tomato paste with the water is a measuring cup along with the sugar and herbs - you avoid burning the tomato paste if you add it to hot oil or have splatters if you add water to hot oil. The cheese and wine add a lot to the flavor, so don't skip it. Thanks, Kim for posting this terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Super easy!! I like this even more than the last pizza sauce I rated. The parmesan and italian spices really come through...will make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      That is the BEST sauce I've ever tasted. My husband and kids absolutely LOVED it. I hardly ever get compliments anymore but this one had my family asking for me! Thank you so much for posting it. Homemade pizza is finally good at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I don't know if it's the wine or the olive oil, but this recipe elevated my homemade pizza to "best ever" status at my house. I had the perfect crust and great toppings. This put me at the top of the heap. I used 1 teaspoon Italian seasoning in place of basil/oregano and a smidge more garlic as a matter of persoanl taste. I was hesitant to include the sugar but I'm glad I did! It was a perfect balance. Thanks Kim D. You've made my homemade pizza a gourmet affair!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Wow! Kim D. I would give this more than 5 star if I could. This was very tasty and easy to put together.I made this exactly as posted and loved it...as a matter of fact, I was eating it by the spoonful it was so good...lol.Good thing I only needed enough for one pizza. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      I am officially done looking for a pizza sauce recipe! The best I have ever made - thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This pizza sauce is very good, a little sweet with a nice blend of flavors from the wine and Parmesan. My whole family enjoyed it. The next time I make this, it will be in bulk for freezing in pizza-size portions. Thanks, Kim D.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      Delicious pizza sauce and so easy to make. After much searching, the perfect sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Super good and quick! I was out of red wine, so I used a sweeter white wine and cut back on the sugar. I did add another teaspoon of dried herbs and it came out great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I would like to know some of the red wines that were tryed with recipe? Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      Excellent and perfect for 2 pizzas. I used 1/2 the sugar because I tend to like less sweetness in a sauce and it turned out perfect for me. Normally I used leftover marinara when making pizza, but I love the consistency of this....it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      O wow so easy and yum! I have made one other homemade pasta sauce recipe that turned out just eh so I had been standoffish about trying a new one. I used a cheapie merlot and it was still delish. Next time I might try a bit of chopped onion, although quite frankly it's amazing as it. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Made this recipe as written and it was absolutely delicious. It had the perfect amount of sweetness for us. I had made it to go with Pepperoni Stromboli Pepperoni Stromboli. It made for a yummy dipping sauce. This was just so quick to make too which is a bonus. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kim D. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This was both yummy and easy. We also used it as a dip for our breadsticks. Thanks so much! I'll use this one from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Excellent sauce - tastes like the real thing! Incredibly easy to make and wonderful for pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizzeria Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.0
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    56%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 795.9 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites