Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza wraps

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2002

      This was so easy to let the girls make by themselves! They had a blast! No messing around with dough, I loved it! Prep time was longer only because I chopped onions, olives and grated the cheese. We will have this again with the next birthday party sleep over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2002

      We've been making these since 1988 when a friend made them for a quick lunch. Also, try with your favorite barbecue sauce (don't use TOO much) and some sharp cheddar cheese and sliced onions. Yum. We just love these, been making them forever. Oh, also, we just microwave ours. Its even quicker that way -- a two minute meal! Spread your toppings, lay it flat on a plate or paper towel, then NUKE it until the cheese melts. Time will vary depending on your microwave oven, amount of cheese & toppings, temperature of toppings. Carefully fold or roll up & serve. Oh, and the likelihood of spilling the sauce on your shirt while you eat this is directly proportional to the price of said shirt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      Easy, fun and quick to make. I did everything but the mushrooms on the wraps (my boys don't care for mushrooms) and they were great. I only left them in the oven for 8 minutes so in 15 minutes flat, we were eating. I know I will make these a lot. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2003

      Great, simple, and a hit with my 18-month old. Done in less the 5 minutes since we just warmed up everything in the microwave for less then 30 seconds - essential if you have a toddler without patience. We are definitely going to make this again, especially since almost any meat and veggie can be added

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      I've been making these forever. The kids love them. I don't fold ours burrito-style, though, just leave them flat. Makes a super thin crust "pizza". AND the kids have a ball making their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      It is a easy, fun, fast way to make a pizza. It's not messy either and it taste really good. Yum Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I don't know why I never thought of this before but the kids LOVED it! They are more of these than they do regular pizza.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Our two boys love this! This was way easy too! I even took pictures and posted them for all to see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      Made 4 tortillas for our Super Bowl dinner using pizza sauce, sandwich pepperoni, and mozzarella cheese. I sliced them into bite sized finger foods. They were so quick and quite tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

    • on August 18, 2011

      The kids loved these! The adults thought they were pretty good as well. We didn't dip them in pizza sauce either as we thought they had plenty of taste. These worked perfectly for our grab and go dinners during our very busy baseball season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2011

      Ummmm loved this! Not sure how you got it to stay in burrito form I just folded mine half, made them twice now, I make a whole bunch and freeze them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Most enjoyed by my almost 5 year old grandbabe. The one who prides himself on surviving off air.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      The kids' loved this!!! They want them all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      I love pizza, but I guess not in a tortilla. The texture of this was all wrong and I only made it half way through before throwing it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Made them yesterday for me after work and i really loved them.They are very easy to make, instead of mushrooms i used black olives.Will make them again!!Thanks beekm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      We loved these! They are so simple, easy and quick to make. I sort of spread the sauce over most of the tortilla, leaving the edges clean. But then I put the pepperoni, sliced mushrooms, sliced onion and bell pepper sort of down the middle of the tortilla -- then topped it with cheese. Once they were rolled up and on my baking pan, I sprayed them with some butter flavored Pam and then sprinkled with grated Parmesan. The spray really holds the cheese in place. I did find that I baked them a bit longer -- more like 20 minutes. They were delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Thought it was "ok" - nothing special. I would use mixed "3 cheese" instead of just the cheddar I had on hand. I would use a flat bread pita next time as the wraps were a bit hard to wrap once baked. I'm a thick-crust type of person. Would mix up the toppings a lot more than the recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Great to make with the kids. We enjoyed these a lot, it was simple, quick and the kids loved it. Now, we just have to figure out a good way to mark each one so we don't loose track of "mine". I'll keep these ingredients on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I followed the recipe exactly, it was very good and so easy. Mine tortillas browned and crisped a little and I like it. This is a good basic recipe to change to the topping you like on your pizza. I think the next time I will add green pepper because it is one of the ingredients that I usually get on my pizza. Thanks for a great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites