Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Wontons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Wontons

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2010

      I loved these. I made some as directed and some with pepperoni and sausage in place of the ham and pineapple( I microwaved the pepperoni on paper towels a bit first to render grease) Both ways they turned out terrific. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This is an awesome recipe. I was leary of the pineapple in this but my family loved it. DS has since then ordered pizza with pineapple on it. I made this for our dinner with some fries and a salad. Thank you for sharing with tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      These were okay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      the filling is spot on, but I am going to try a different method, maybe baking these in a muffin pan with the wonton wrapper as a casing. I was careful not to fry them too long, but when I reheated them in the oven the casing was soggy and the filling burst out. still tasted very good though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      good idea - but, i'm not a huge fan of the wonton wrapper being used here...although, i think i'll take the idea of chopping up the filling and use it in other areas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Great tasting recipe!!! I just loved these. Of course my three year old didn't like them because of the pineapple and my one year old just liked the inside not the wonton part. This was my first time using wonton wrappers and it was pretty easy once I got the hang of it. I pan fried mine in olive oil, as I don't have a deep fryer. I will definitely be making these again. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      These were great! I don't have a deep-fryer so I pan-fried mine in oil and they turned out awesome. I also substituted pizza sauce for the spaghetti sauce. Great recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      MMMM...the kids enjoyed these snacks..ate them right up!! I did add green peppers, onions and pepperoni's and left out the pineapple though. Ended up using more then 20 wonton wrappers though, but had enough extra that I have some in the freezer already ready to heat and eat!! Thanks mom for the posting of this wonderful snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Delicious!!!! I used pepperoni cuz that's what I had on hand, and the kids ate them up!!! I folded mine into little triangles, but just folding the wrappers in half, corner to corner. It made it a little less work for me. I'm going to use these in a cooking class I'm teaching next month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      These are wonderful, turned out great! I did use pepperoni in place of the ham, but they still turned out great. Thanks momthecook #2....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      Very good appetizer/meal. I used basic recipe omitting the pineapple and subbing chopped pepperoni instead of ham. I think egg roll wrappers would also work great. thanks for a great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Easy to follow recipe, I left out the ham and pineapple and added some chopped pepperoni. Great with ranch dressing on the side too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      These were absolutely fantastic! I made this fore pick a chef Fall 2005 and I was so happy that I found this make ahead recipe. I used Diced Ham Dinner Starter Diced Ham Dinner Starter (oamc) for the ham and I have added this to the public cookbook that I have created. After making these I froze them on a cookie sheet and then transfered them to a freezer bag. They reheated in about 20 minutes in the oven and tasted just as good as freshly made. I served them with extra pizza sauce for dipping and they were gone in no time. I have added this to my tried and true OAMC collection, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Wontons

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.8
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    30%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 6.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 110.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes