13 Reviews

I don't know what went wrong with this, but it turned out very dry and didn't brown up on the top. Maybe I left it in the oven too long waiting for it to darken up, like in the picture. I was so disappointed because it sounded so good and came out of the pan in perfect slices. EDIT: tried this dipped in donair sauce and it was actually quite tasty. I guess it just needed some type of sauce to spice it up a bit and make it less dry :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who September 25, 2006

This recipe was pretty tasty, but a bit on the bland side. It could have easily used more spices and pepperoni. It also turned out rather dry for me. But dipped in marinara, it was perfect! I'll make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Allymom September 24, 2006

i didn't really care for these, they turned out too dry and didn't have enough flavor for me. still i think that with a few changes the recipe could be great, so 3 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlöxölA February 19, 2010

Mine were a touch dry but I didn't mind. I do think I'll add more spices next time though. I made the first pan as written other than using margarine instead of butter. The second pan, I forgot the garlic (crime against humanity!!!), used the Zaar substitute for baking powder (I ran out) - 1/2 tsp cream of tartar + 1/4 tsp baking soda + 1 tsp baking powder) and used basil instead of oregano. My daughter is gonna love these for school!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 November 20, 2009

This is a nice way to use up pepperoni. I halved the amount of baking powder, but it was still a little dry. Next time I'll add a little more liquid, and it should be fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kyles The Aussie June 22, 2009

Delicious....I made these as muffins, but I left out the pepperoni as I don;t like processed meats. Topped each one with a little slice of tomato. Have some in the freezer too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patchwork Dragon September 29, 2008

WOW, not sure why my recipe was so different but my wedges were dry, tasted like baking powder and ended up going directly to the trash.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
remily September 19, 2007

This is packed with ALOT of flavor and smelled sooo good baking. I doubled this and made 2 pans for OAMC. Thank You Pamela!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 16, 2007

I made these into 36 mini muffins. It turned out GREAT! I froze them in snack bags for lunches. We liked them dipped in sour cream and spaghetti sauce. But I think that the boys will only take spaghetti sauce in their lunches as it is a bit more "shelf stable". Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn May 31, 2007

I made this gluten free using GF flour and it still turned out yummy. I swapped the pepperoni for capsicum, I'll have to think about what else I can use. The spices were just right, a little bit spicy - lingering in the mouth. I'm glad I made double as the first one is being eaaten very quickly. Will see how the second one freezes. Next time I will reserve some of the parmesan for the top, that might help it brown - mine didn't at all. Edit: I've upgraded my rating to 5 stars. I wanted some fancy bread in a hurry to accompany a meal, and made this easily and quickly (just added the onion and spices), even had the b/f stiring things for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea-Oz May 06, 2007
Pizza Wedges