Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Tarts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2008

      i made something like this.except i used pillsburry biscuits and i flattened them inside the muffin cups and filled with sauce and cheese and backed according to the biscuit directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Pretty tasty!! I made the dough and let the DD make her own. I used leftover sloppy joe mix with cheese on top. While DD did pepperoni, pizza sauce and mozzarella. Both were tastes pretty good - thanks for a fun dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      My kids absolutely love these!!! My super-picky 2 year old begs for them all the time!! I'm thinking I'll try breakfast tarts too!! Thanks so much Pamela for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      Made these tonight for dinner and my son said "you need to make them more often" after finishing his third. My wife agreed that they are quite good. The recipe is very good as is, but a couple of things I will try in the future are: 1. Pre-baking the crust to get them a little crisper and 2. When they are almost done sprinkle grated cheese over the top of the tarts and put them back in the oven for a couple minutes to let the cheese melt in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      These are great. Always a hit when I make them. However, I use my Biscuits instead of Bisquick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      The first thing I did wrong was to roll the dough too thin, obviously, because I got 18 rounds instead of 12. That was OK, because it did make them more like tarts and less like muffins. I decided to have some variety, so I filled 6 with the pizza filling (turkey pepperoni, mozzarella, and mushrooms, what my kids like), 6 with your cheeseburger tart filling Cheeseburger Tarts and 6 with Bar-B-Que Cups. For the last 2, I just took some of my All Purpose Ground Meat Mix (I make it without celery and with extra seasonings) from the freezer and added the sauces and cheeses to it. These are perfect for everything from after school snacks, quick lunches, OAMC, you name it!!!!! The boys love them, and the are so quick and easy to make. I think I will purposely roll my dough thin every time. Thanks for posting a sure winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Jackpot! I madethese and stuck them in my boys lunchboxes and they came home and asked for more.Great easy recipe and a wonderful kid pleaser.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I served these at a Party I catered last night, the men loved them. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I like these, but didn't love them. I felt they tasted a little bland - especially the dough. I served these at a football game party and people seemed to like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      We served these at our second annual Halloween bash (50 guests), and they got rave reviews. We used mushroom, onion and green pepper (I nuked them for about 5 minutes before mixing them in -- but made 5x the recipe). Definitely on our make again list for the next annual party because they are so easy, and so popular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      These are awesome! My daughter says they are better than pizza pockets. I made them with ham, green peppers, mushrooms and cheddar cheese. I've never used Bisquick before so I added a little too much milk in my first batch so they didn't look like muffins, more like butter tarts, they still tasted awesome though. My second batch is in the oven with less milk, but I'm sure they are great too! Thanks for this quick and yummy recipe. I doubt they'll stay in the freezer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      So yummy. I made them without veggies...my kids only like pepperoni and cheese pizzas. I would like to tell you how they are from the freezer, but none made it in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I made these to store in the freezer for my stepson to have as a snack. I used lunch meat ham and no veggies. I baked them and they seemed a bit soggy, but they did freeze well. He's already had a couple with no complaints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I was reading through this recipe today and thinking about how much I enjoyed these, and then realized I had never reviewed them! I made them without any pepperoni or veggies. Just plain cheese pizza tarts. Everyone loved them and I liked how easy they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (841 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.7
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    58%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 31.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 607.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    assorted fresh vegetables

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites