Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Spirals OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Spirals OAMC

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2008

      These were fun to make and the outcome was very yummy! I had a little trouble cutting them and some of them came apart but that could be due to the fact that I did not measure all the ingredients and might have over done it a little bit. 8-) Will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Went over great with my daycare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I forgot to rate these! I made them for superbowl....they were gone. I made them for another family party and they were GONE. DS asks for them repeatedly. I didn't care for them but everybody else did. Easy to make as well as crowd pleasing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Made these last night and they were great!! made enogh for lunches this week. This is a keeper!! Thanks Leslie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      A little hard to slice, but very tasty little snacks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      OMG! These are sooooo YUMMY! A little messy to roll but worth it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      These where soooo good!Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Loved these. I used pizza dough and got 12 fat ones from the first batch and 17 smaller ones in the second. Both turned out great. Very easy, quick, and tasty. I just cut the cheese into slices and placed it on top half way through baking. It took away from the look but worked anyways. To slice the roll easily, try sliding a piece of dental floss or thread underneath, and bringing the ends together, crossing them. Very easy, not messy, and a lot better than trying to get a knife through the thing. Thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      my kids loved it. I also made it using canned pizza crust. Got 16 slices out of it (rolling from long side)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I made this because I thought that it would be something easy to feed my son for lunch-on-the-go. However it is very messy and he hated it. I tried a variation w/ salsa, mexican chesses, and black soy beans and he liked this one better. There was also NO way that I could get 5 pieces out of one roll. I did three and they were a good size, but still oozing all over the place. Oh well. I thought they tasted alright, but I won't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I just made these and they are very yummy! The only changes I made was I used only 1 tsp. oregano and 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. I found that using a serrated knife to cut them worked a lot better than a regular knife. I will be making these often. Thanks, Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Very easy and tasty! They were a bit sticky rolling up, but they turned out just fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These were a big hit! Oops, I rolled them from the wrong side, but they still worked out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

    • on March 13, 2007

      I made this for my kids who normally pick all the toppings off pizza and they loved it. They ate them all in one sitting. Next time I will double or triple the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This was SOOOO sticky to work with, so my finished product wasn't as pretty as the photos show, but the end result was delicious! :) DH and I don't mind appearances. LOL Thanks for the recipe, Leslie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Very sticky to make. Any suggestions on how to fix this? It wasn't my kind of finger food, but DH said "Make more!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      These were pretty easy and were great for school lunches. The kids loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      These are great - I made a batch this afternoon with the intention of freesing them for school lunches. Hah....they barely made it out of the oven before they were all gone!!! Refrigerated dough isn't available here so I used a scone/bisuit dough (2 cups self rising flour, 2 tablespoons butter and barely a cup of milk, rubbed the butter into the flour, added the milk, kneaded lightly and then rolled out). Apart from the dough I followed the recipe :) I wish we had the dough in cans here - I'm so curious about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Wow, this was so easy and so good. My husband needed to "sample" them and then proceeded to take the rest to work. His work buddy asked what he had there and told him it smelled really good. Do you think he offered to share? Not a chance. Thanks for this great snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Spirals OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    23%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat pepperoni

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites