62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Giving these 5 stars because they are so easy and tasty! Not gourmet, per se, but crowd pleasing. You definitely have to freeze for 10 mins before and after rolling to avoid a mess, as mentioned in other reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MMakar January 26, 2011

Just made this for the first time last night - what a hit with the kids! I added some diced turkey pepperoni, and sauteed some red onion/green peppers/mushrooms/garlic together and added that too. My DD who normally would never eat a pizza with anything but cheese LOVED them and ate 5 for dinner, even after I told her what was in them. I'm going to try to sneak in some other veggies next time.

My frozen bread dough comes with 3 loaves so I made them all and put the rest in the freezer. The kids asked if they could have them for lunch and I think it will be perfect for school lunches. As for a dinner meal, it was definitely on the more casual side (which was fine because everyone was eating at different times yesterday). I thought they were delicious too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol.k.elliott August 06, 2010

I made these for our lunch yesterday and my kids and I loved them. I am planning on always having these ingredients on hand for these, so good. I especially loved the cream cheese in these.....yummy. THank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 12, 2010

My kids liked these okay but I would much rather just make a pizza. Less mess and less hassle/work with a pizza; and my kids love my pizza. Making these would not save me any time in the kitchen, but would add to it. I don't think I will be making these again, but it is such a cute idea. Thanks anyways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids February 08, 2010

OH............MY..............GOD!! a million stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stefanie828 November 16, 2009

I love these, so easy to make and so yummy. I haven't tried them reheated from the freezer yet but I'm sure they'll be just as good. I couldn't even taste the cream cheese though so I will leave it out next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinouStars August 30, 2009

I made these today for my 7 year old son and a 2 1/2 year old girl that I'm babysitting and they went over really well. After pressing the perforations together, I pressed finely shredded motz. cheese into the dough slightly rather than using cream cheese because my son hates cr. cheese. Next time I make these, I'll refrigerate them for about 15 minutes after step 10 so that they hold their shape a little better, but other than that, everything will stay the same. Thanks for the perfect little lunch idea for today!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook June 15, 2009

Made these for hubby as an easy thing to throw in the lunch box. He liked them quite well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baking&biking April 18, 2009

Huge hit at my son's 1st birthday party. I made about 125 of them for 40 ppl and they were GONE! You definitely have to use the crescent rolls and not the crescent dough sheets that they sell now. They turn out better with the rolls. I would make these a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SVSOUZA March 16, 2009
Pizza Spirals OAMC