Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Spirals OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Spirals OAMC

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2011

      Giving these 5 stars because they are so easy and tasty! Not gourmet, per se, but crowd pleasing. You definitely have to freeze for 10 mins before and after rolling to avoid a mess, as mentioned in other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Just made this for the first time last night - what a hit with the kids! I added some diced turkey pepperoni, and sauteed some red onion/green peppers/mushrooms/garlic together and added that too. My DD who normally would never eat a pizza with anything but cheese LOVED them and ate 5 for dinner, even after I told her what was in them. I'm going to try to sneak in some other veggies next time.

      My frozen bread dough comes with 3 loaves so I made them all and put the rest in the freezer. The kids asked if they could have them for lunch and I think it will be perfect for school lunches. As for a dinner meal, it was definitely on the more casual side (which was fine because everyone was eating at different times yesterday). I thought they were delicious too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I made these for our lunch yesterday and my kids and I loved them. I am planning on always having these ingredients on hand for these, so good. I especially loved the cream cheese in these.....yummy. THank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      My kids liked these okay but I would much rather just make a pizza. Less mess and less hassle/work with a pizza; and my kids love my pizza. Making these would not save me any time in the kitchen, but would add to it. I don't think I will be making these again, but it is such a cute idea. Thanks anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      OH............MY..............GOD!! a million stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I love these, so easy to make and so yummy. I haven't tried them reheated from the freezer yet but I'm sure they'll be just as good. I couldn't even taste the cream cheese though so I will leave it out next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I made these today for my 7 year old son and a 2 1/2 year old girl that I'm babysitting and they went over really well. After pressing the perforations together, I pressed finely shredded motz. cheese into the dough slightly rather than using cream cheese because my son hates cr. cheese. Next time I make these, I'll refrigerate them for about 15 minutes after step 10 so that they hold their shape a little better, but other than that, everything will stay the same. Thanks for the perfect little lunch idea for today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Made these for hubby as an easy thing to throw in the lunch box. He liked them quite well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

    • on March 16, 2009

      Huge hit at my son's 1st birthday party. I made about 125 of them for 40 ppl and they were GONE! You definitely have to use the crescent rolls and not the crescent dough sheets that they sell now. They turn out better with the rolls. I would make these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was pretty good. My 1 and 3 year old sons devoured them!! Definitely a great thing to have in the freezer for quick lunches/snacks for the kiddos!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I originally made these for my son as a quick snack, but Allan and I ended up eating the entire batch before he came home so I had to make another batch. I now keep some in the freezer so we can have them whenever we wish. Thank you for a great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made these for a pot luck lunch and there were a lot left uneaten. The kids liked them, but the adults said they were kinda so-so. Most people said that all they could taste was the crescent roll even though I had loaded them to the point of bursting with sauce, pepperoni and cheese. Also make sure you spray the cookie sheet with non-stick cooking spray really, really well. A lot of my spirals stuck and refused to budge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Awesome recipe! I made these up, but I think I may have over filled them with the fillings, so when i went to roll it was a bit difficult, so next time i will chop the filling smaller. I think I will try chicken and rib bbq sauce and use up the rest of my chicken from the other night, some onion and the cheese..or perhaps a greek roll up..oh yum the ideas going threw my head..hehe.. Thanks again this great recipe..it sure will come in handy with the holidays coming up! Bon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      delicious... just need to try and chill in freezer next time before cutting. i cut into 3rds and were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      These are great! They're quick and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written except for omitting the pepperoni. Next time I'll have to start adding in some extras. I made these for school lunches and only have 6 left, lol. DD gave it a 5 and she's a really hard sell. Thankyou for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I would like to say that his is one of the messiest, most inconveinient recipes I have tried so far. I really wanted it to work out fabulous, but it was a disaster! I gave it two stars because it at least tasted alright...I will not make this again...toooooo SLOPPY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      they are like a bag of chips..once u start u cant stop. i put a few away for my husband...but every 5 minutes i would be like ill just take one...now they are gone...ill make them again so he can try 'em..the only problem is they dont fill u up. but thats not a bad thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      FANTASTIC. These were messy to make but delicious and picky 2 year old and husband loved them. These will be made often in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. For easier slicing-- place rolled dough in freezer for about 10-15 minutes then slice. Lot less mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Spirals OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    23%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat pepperoni

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes