Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Spirals OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Spirals OAMC

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

      I've made these many times....a family favorite!! I always make them when I'm going out of town so my DB has fresh food to prepare. I know they're not "healthy" per se, but it's better than what he would be eating. I make just about as directed, and hope they make it into the freezer. My only alteration is I throw them in the freezer for about 5-10 min to firm up before rolling and again after slicing. This makes them much less messy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made these the other day & they turned out horrible. Everything was gooey & falling apart. Then I came back & read all of the reviews. Great! So today, I made exactly as directed except I used a combo of other pp's advice. Used ingredients just as directed, but I liberally floured my working surface & my hands. With four on my hands, I sealed each perforation & also turned the rectangle over & sealed from the other side too. This made rolling the spiral up much easier as the dough didn't break apart while rolling. Once rolled up, I placed the entire roll on a plate in the freezer for about 20 minutes & it cut perfectly with a serrated knife. My 5 year old ate 4 of them & I am thinking about all of the veggies he won't eat that I can hide in these things!! :-) Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I would give this ten stars if I could. Seriously awesome, if for no other reason than its versatility. After the success of the pizza, I tried making it with sauteed spinach and swiss cheese (so easy!)... and ham and cheese... and ground beef with taco seasoning. On a budget but want to clean out all your random, unmatchable food? Buy some crescent dough and cream cheese! A note to Smaz and anyone else having trouble with the mess: Make sure the dough is COLD and also sprinkle some flour on the surface you're using, your hands, and the rolling pin if you are using one. I find the thinner you roll the dough the more stuff you can fill them with but the more messy they come out. also stick the rolls in the freezer for about ten minutes before you slice them and they will come out much more neatly! Once again easily ten stars for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      The kids flipped over these pizza snacks! My daughter helped make them and we found them a bit hard to work with and messy to roll, but that is part of the fun. I only cut 4 slices from each roll as I didn't want them too thin. I think next time I will use a bit of flour as the last reviewer mentioned. I had planned to freeze a few to put in lunches but the kids ate all but two of them. Anyways, high fives from my kids, they love them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These are awesome! I made them today for my christmas dinner party & they were literally gone in 5 minutes! I used butter on my pans instead of oil & mix the garlic in with my cream cheese before I spread it on the cresents. I also left out the oregano because I didn't have any but it didn't seem to matter. I had doubled the recipe & next time I may have to double it again! Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I have to give it 5 stars just because they went like hot cakes at our football party. I even doubled the batch. Mine turned out very messy when I put them together, but they were good. I would try to roll them a little tighter. It didn't help that I didn't read close enough and didn't pull the 4 rectangles apart on my first batch. When I took them out I put them in a crockpot on warm and it went well. I think the cream cheese made these really good. I didn't use the full 1.5 cups of cheese and they were fine. Edit: I've made these a few times now, and though they get a little putzy I've found a little easier step so they don't fall apart so much. I fold them down in half, and then in half again. Rolling is tough...They don't come out the prettiest, but I'm much saner in the end. Oh, and I always double the recipe because of how fast they go.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These are excellent. I used turkey pepperoni. Froze them and when ready to eat again, I reheated for about 10 min. If you're following weight watchers, these are only 1 pt each, surprisingly! The only changes I would make is maybe adding a bit more pizza sauce since they tasted more like buttery crescents to me than pizza rolls. But still delicioso!!!! Thanks ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I was pleasantly surprised by these. I didn't think cream cheese on pizza would taste good, but these were great! Not a single one left. Thanks for a great recipe that would easily double or even triple for large crowds. One change I made was using a can of pizza dough, It tasted just perfect with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We enjoyed these for lunch along with a salad. I only used 4 ounces of cream cheese and next time will cut down to 3 ounces. I used 1 teaspoon oregano and didn't measure the rest, just put on each section. Mine baked in 17 minutes. I think this would be good with crumbled cooked sausage also. Thanks Leslie. Made for Ausie Swap #27.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was pretty good. I ended up cutting them after they had baked because it was much easier to do it that way. I made a mess trying to cut the first one before it was baked. I used less cream cheese, sauce, and spices due to having a family of picky eaters. We actually used this for a meal instead of a snack. My extremely picky husband even said it was pretty good. Will probably make again. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Super easy and super delicious! I used Boboli sauce and kind of eyeballed the cream cheese. I let them cool on a cooling rack to get them off of the heated pan. What I did different: -used Italian seasoning, just a sprinkle -once I rolled them up, I gave them a little squeeze (I gently picked them up) to make them a bit longer and to get the filling to the ends a bit -I marked my cutting points and used a bread/serrated knife - long and steady cuts -I used a silpat (love my silpat) -sprinkled some grated parm on top (only of some of them) I found that with the serrated knife and long steady saw strokes, I was able to get nice clean pieces These were fantastic! thanks for posting this (I posted pictures)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Great recipe. Always looking for "munchies" during football season that hubby will eat. Picky hubby loved these. I used Contadina pizza sauce (squeeze bottle) and after tasting the cream cheese mixture I'm wondering if you could use something like "Alouette" garlic and herb cheese if you were in a hurry or had some left over from a party. Both hubby and son hate cream cheese and loved these, so obviously they didn't know it was in the recipe. Thank you so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I love this recipe SO much! I have made it quite a few times and quite a few different ways. (I've used sausage, pepp., leftout the cream cheese, added veggies..you name it) You can't mess this up if you just stick to the basics. I make them in quad. batches and still I can't keep them in the freezer! You can pop them into the lunchbox and by lunch they are room temp and yummy good. I usually send some spegetti sauce or ranch for dipping in that case. Yummy Good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Soooo tasty and addictive! The first batch had far too much cream cheese to fit on the 4 rectangles, which made them difficult to roll. I cut the cream cheese in half for the second batch, and that made rolling MUCH easier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Loved this recipe. I used my Fleischman's pizza dough recipe for the crust. And rolled it out into a huge rectangle, topped it with all of the toppings except pepperoni and made a huge roll! Cut it into pinwheels with thread and made about 30 snacks. The kids loved it and I did send it to school for lunch! Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I used ricotta instead of cream cheese in my latest batch, and eyeballed the pepperoni & cheese since I couldn't come close to fitting everything in the first time I made these. Like others, I find them super-sticky, and can only get 4 slices per roll - but they taste great and are a wonderfully easy lunch for this mom of a newborn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Wonderful! I made more of a hot pocket by pinching the diagnols and just using the 4 rectangles and not cutting them. I couldn't keep my husband away long enough to be able to freeze all of them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      I modified these a little bit because by the time I made them, I had turned the PC off. I used crescent dough but only divided into 2 rectangles. I spread cream cheese on dough, lined with pepperoni slices, sprinkled with italian seasons and mazz cheese. Sliced with a serrated knife and that was that. (Not using serrated knife might be why some others had trouble slicing?) Baked and everybody liked. I will make again with lots of different varrations! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      ABSOLUTELY DELICOUS!! My 3 year old begged me for more!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Amazing!! I used the refrigerated pizza dough and put it in the fridge prior to cutting to make it easier. How do you ever manage to get enough to put in the freezer? Had to eat 4 and I had already had dinner! I forced myself to leave some in the fridge to try tomorrow since I actually want them for an event this weekend and want to know how they taste cold. Hope the kids remember to leave me at least one to sample. Can't wait to make them again, and again, and again . . . . Thanks Leslie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Spirals OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.4
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    23%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 57.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat pepperoni

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites