Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Spaghetti Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Spaghetti Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2003

      Do you have picky kids that are hard to please? Then bookmark this recipe! Kids enjoy making this as much as eating it. (Grownups love it too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Thanks so much for daring me to make this! This dish was enjoyed by everyone in the family, even my 3 yr old (who eats almost nothing). I did make a couple of additions - a can of mushrooms and some minced garlic. I think next time I make this, I'll also add in some pepperoni. I couldn't find plain mozzarella at the grocery store, so I bought a cheddar/mozzarella blend. To accompany this recipe, I served a simple salad and rolls. My whole family thanks you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I made this the other night in order to clear out the fridge. I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was since I was a little sceptical going in. I added some dried basil & oregano & used 1 whole, small onion to the meat layer to give it some extra flavor, used whole wheat spaghetti & added some mushrooms in place of the green pepper. Very family friendly, versatile & easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Very tasty! Easy to make! I used a round casserole dish - worked perfectly. I also used italian-seasoned breadcrumbs and substituted the green peppers with pepperoni! This definately goes into my recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Very good and different! My husband called it his favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This spaghetti dish was so easy to prepare and my family really enjoyed it. It's a definite kid-pleaser! The meat had a slight sweetness to it and I'm not sure if it was from the breadcrumbs or the evaporated milk. A nice addition next time might be to add some pepperoni to the top. Thanks ReeLani for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This is great! I didn't have evap milk, so used less than 1/2 cup of skim milk and used Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain. Also added a dash of garlic to the noodle/egg mixture and omitted green bell pepper on top. I don't have a pie plate, so baked it in a square casserole dish...worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      Wow! I'm eating this right now... amazing! It's just such a brilliant idea! I made a few changes though. I used just abit more parmigiano reggiano, and I grated some Swiss Emmental into the spaghetti mixture, to give it a sharper edge. Oh, I also added some cabanossi, as that's a meat I usually add to my pizzas. Sorry, another change, I used Cream instead of Evaporated milk, because I was unable to find any at the supermarket. But yes, a great idea. Serves about 6 I'd say. IF you have any leftovers (and I emphasise the word "IF"), this would be great in a sandwich instead of the infamous meatball sub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Spaghetti Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.0
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    49%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 90.1 mg
    30%
    Sodium 623.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites