18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great change from regular spaghetti or pizza for that matter. We topped ours off with green peppers, onions, black olives, jalepeno peppers, mushrooms, and pepperoni. Both kids and adults enjoyed this recipe equally. This is a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
johnvac52 November 16, 2002

This was really good. I didn't feel like using any effort to chop so we just did pepperoni and extra cheese and it was tasty. I sprinkled some seasonings on the sauce which I feel is needed. I added provolone with the mozzarella. Next time I will leave out the yolk because the bottom tasted a little eggy plus was yellow from the egg. Luckily we ate a lot that night, it was terrible as left overs the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xyzwyatt December 29, 2003

I flipped out when I saw this recipe because I have a similar one. I wanted to share with you how I make mine. I use jar spaghetti sauces (I find garden styles are better--my favorite one comes with green and black olive slices in it YUM). I chop onions, bell peppers, mushrooms, celery, and any other veggie I want and add garlic, brown my hamburger meat and add the sauce (just as with spaghetti). I cook my noodles. I layer the noodles, then the meat/veggie sauce, then mozerella cheese (be generous), and repeat the layer. I cook for 350 till the cheese melts. YUM! A friend that shared this recipe does it the pizza way. I have never put egg in it though. That might give it more of a firmer (casserole like) consistency. I might try it. Our spaghetti bake is a regular in our house. Oh..and I always forget the seasoning part when discussing a recipe since I just add stuff to it as I please.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcoftx October 23, 2003

Made this but used rice noodles for a gluten-free fix. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Olivegirl August 15, 2013

Loved it! PanNan, you are so right, this casserole had both of us going back for seconds! I tweaked the recipe a bit using egg whites and ricotta rather than whole eggs and milk, and my homemade pizza sauce. Topped with onions, italian sausage, pepperoni, and olives. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup October 29, 2011

super easy. Everyone loved it. this one is a keeper. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen and Layla March 17, 2011

This was great, DH loved it. I found my noodle crust had to cook almost 20 minutes, maybe I should have let my noodles dry a bit more? The recipe doesn't say what size of spaghetti sauce can to use...I used about 2/3 of a 26 oz can and it was just right for me. I kicked it up with extra pizza seasoning sprinkled into the noodles and then over the sauce and toppings. I topped with ground beef, pepperoni, mushrooms, green pepper, onion, and pizza cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear October 18, 2008

My family loved it. Very easy to put together. I will definately make it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joshley's Mom April 28, 2008

This was pretty good. For some reason it was really runny, which we did not like. It needs a thicker sauce definitely. It was fun to try though. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lingering_Dream March 07, 2007

This was really good! Since it was just me for lunch, I used 2 oz whole wheat pasta, pizza sauce (no diced tomatoes) & turkey pepperoni. For the crust, I added 2 tbsp Eggbeaters, 2 tbsp skim milk & 2 tbsp parm cheese to the pasta. I only had to bake mine for about 15 min & the cheese was melted & browning. It was quick, easy & very delicious! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS February 26, 2007
Pizza Spaghetti Bake