Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2007

      This is definitely a 5 star recipe. It is soooo easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I halved the recipe and got enough for two pizzas. It was a bit too tangy for me so I added a little sugar and definitely add the salt to taste. I didn't notice it listed at first, but it really needs it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Quick but yummy. What is there to complain about?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      to plain

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I made this sauce and our family loved it! I added less water than called for and added a little red wine vinegar for tartness and some crushed red pepper. I'll make it again and again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This is a very good sauce. I personally like my pizza sauce a little sweeter, so I would add some sugar, but my husband raved about the taste! I think next time I will add less water, as we use very thin pizza crusts, so a thicker sauce works better, but other than that, it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      very very easy and good sauce..fixes it last night to go with bread sticks for our dipping sauce..I started out using the 1T. but ended up using the 3T for our families taste.. I also warmed mine slightly as we were using it for dipping..easy good will use this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This makes a great sauce. I used the minimum for the garlic and spices and 1 1/2 tbl. of extra virgin olive oil. I added pepper and used 1/2 tsp. salt. I felt this needed to simmer a bit, so I nuked it for 3-4 minutes before using it. I used it on one pizza and as dipping sauce for stromboli and I still have some left. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I've been going through pizza sauce recipes like crazy trying to find one that my (too) picky dh would like. FINALLY got one! I added a bit of sugar, onion powder, and grated parmesan to it because *I* like it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This sauce was a big hit with my family. It is definitely the easiest pizza sauce I've ever made. I heated the sauce and let it simmer on low a short time, just to let the flavors blend. I also added a couple of teaspoons of sugar. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      PERFECT, and so EASY. Thanks for the great recipe! The only thing I did different was I added a tsp of brown sugar. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      I would like to give this 20 stars. I forgot to get my standby store bought sauce and now I'm so glad I did, I will NEVER use store-bought again. This is the absolute best ever. I used it along with my own pizza dough recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This has got to be the best pizza sauce I have ever had. I made it exactly as written and it couldn't be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Sauces Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 34.0
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    47%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 170.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed Italian herbs

    pizza crusts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes