Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Salad (a.k.a.The World's Best Pasta Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Salad (a.k.a.The World's Best Pasta Salad)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2014

    • on April 11, 2010

      My BF absolutely loves this salad! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      sorry for the low review this salad looked interesting but the flavors did not blend well at all, I tryed to save it by doing some adjusting, but no-go, might try again with some other adjustments, thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Too sour for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I have made this several times. An easy kid friendly side or main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I did so many changes. But without the recipe I would've been lost. Thanks so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This was a hit at my house. I had a bunch of teenagers over for dinner and made this to go with sloppy joes. It made for a quick dinner. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      I needed something quick to make for a pot luck so I used what I had on hand - Golden Grain Rainbow Radiatore, left out the tomato, cut the cheeses in half, added sliced black olives and added 2 tsp of sugar and 1/4 t. of green Tabasco to the dressing. Plus quartered the pepperoni. It was a hit and was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      I've made this recipe a dozen times, and I feel so guilty that I haven't rated it yet... so here goes. This recipe is a HIT with my family! I wouldn't change a thing about it...except that I wish it lasted longer! We snarf it up too quickly! My kids love it, and I've taken to making it every couple of weeks and sending it for school lunch. They are so happy to have it. Now that they sell pre cubed cheese, I can whip up the whole salad in the time it takes to boil the pasta. I've taken this salad to big neighborhood parties and it disappears! I would recommend this recipe a thousand times over any other pasta salad recipe! Thank you SOOOOO much HagerBaumer for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Good for something different. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      A lot better with extra virgin olive oil......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Everyone who ate this enjoyed it, but it was not out of this world. The flavors were nice and the idea is great. But I think diced canned tomatoes might be better, less cheese, less oil, and some tweaking with the spices. I might try it again with different "topping choiced" (sausage, peppers, onions, olives might be good), and maybe as a warm mac & cheese type dish. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Took this to a pool party only bowl that was empty. GOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      this was a great tasting recipe but I needed to cut the tomatoes smaller and add more liquid next time-nice flavour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Great pasta salad recipe! I made this for a family gathering and everyone thought it looked and tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      Good recipe. I made 8 servings and I think that threw off the amount of the liquid ingredients. I would increase them next time to make a bit more saucy...still, a good tasting, easy to make pasta salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Salad (a.k.a.The World's Best Pasta Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.5
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    58%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 39.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 483.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites