Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-91 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2005

      Just finished baking these and tried one that had cooled a few minutes. Holy Moly, these are great! I used chopped pepperoni,probably more Italian spice as I just sprinkled it from the jar over the dough, and added a little cheddar. My second batch looked nicer after rising a few minutes so I will let them sit at least 30 minutes next time.I would like to try these using a burger-Italian sausage mix. Thanks for a fab recipe Tish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      EASY! These roll-ups were perfect for a quick, easy dinner at our cabin and it was so nice to have leftovers in the freezer for the girls to heat up after their river rides. I plan on making a double batch of these next time I make them....they went FAST! Thanks for posting this great recipe Tish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      There was a real problem with this recipe. It didn't freeze. I kept a few out for taste testing. My husband and son grabbed the rest before they even got cold and devoured them. Thank you, Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This was my 1st OMAC recipe, and it wont be my last. The rolls heat up beautifully (I was nervouse about the frozen TV dinner taste potential...). Not a bit. DH didn't even know I hadn't made them that evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      I'm not rating, just because I changed so much. I wanted to say THANK YOU for the idea. I used my Fabulous French Bread recipe to make 2 batches. My DS likes only cheese on his pizzas and DD like pepperoni, so instead of the meat filling in your recipe, I just sprinkled the seasonings directly on the dough after rolling it out; then I topped with only cheese on one batch and chopped pepperoni and cheese on the second batch. I also opted to serve the roll-ups with store bought pizza sauce. My kids loved them. I think they would have eaten all of them if I hadn't already frozen what I wasn't planning on serving that night. Thanks Again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      These were great! I used the tube pizza crusts that are found in the refrigerator case. I loved these and so did the kids. No sauce for the sauce haters, and sauce on the side for the sauce lovers! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      This is a hit with the kids! I have made it twice and still haven't gotten to eat any. They take the slices, cold, for their school lunch. It sounds unappealing to me but I won't argue because they get so excited to have them. One complaint that I have is that when you slice the log, it kind of falls apart and the stuff falls out. I just gather it up and pile it on top and they turn out great and look like the picture posted. I also use pepperoni because the kids prefer it. I plan to try some different toppings like ham and swiss. I may also try baking the log and slicing after the cheese bakes everything together. Thanks for rescueing the boring lunchbox!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      WOW! Even I did this one well! The kids (and adults) loved it! Thanks.....I'm going to make it again tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      Wow!! Great recipe!! My kids both raved about it, which believe me is hit or miss around here, I don't think my youngest has really eaten a meal I've cooked in a few days. I used ham instead of the ground beef, and I also used Top-Choice White Bread #101133 instead of frozen bread dough. I will be freezing what is leftover so my picky son will have something to eat. Thanks again for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      great taste and easy to pop a few out of the freezer to reheat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      The day I saw this recipe and a few others, I went out and bought all the ingredients. This will make my days alot less frantic (with my sometimes busy schedule).I rated this high because of the ease of preparing and it's easy to take out of the freezer and cook quickly. I have a growing boy and he likes this. I just substituted the meat for Pepperoni..since that is his favorite type pizza. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    49%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 440.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites