91 Reviews

These were great, but not grand. DH enjoyed them though! And I could definitely see how they would be kid pleasers. Just not an Aleshia pleaser :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene September 10, 2008

YUM! I used a crust that I make in the bread machine, added ham, bacon, and pepperoni, and served this with a salad for a very kid-friendly meal. I've used the French bread dough in the past and also had excellent results. Unfortunately, these never make it to the freezer. Maybe one day I'll double or triple the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcrane1969 August 26, 2008

i've been making these for years and the kids love them. I use sausage instead of hamburger and have started using pepperoni and other toppings as well. I use pizza a sauce for dipping. Unfortunatly these never make it to the freezer. The four kids and I polish them off too fast. THey are great for nights when we need to eat at the ballpark in the summer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blueberry August 24, 2008

These were fun and didn't last long at our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 August 06, 2008

After reading the other reviews I decided to add an onion and a red bell pepper to the meat. I also added more Italian seasoning and parsley. It was good and my 2 yr old gobbled it up, but it still seemed to need something. My husband and I discussed it and can't think if what it's missing. I will definately make this again and will continue to search for the missing ingredient!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama June 06, 2008

So, I totally screwed these up so I'll just review, not rate. Couldn't find frozen dough, tried Pillsbury refridgerated Fr. bread dough instead--so soft I about had an breakdown trying to wrap this thing up without it falling to bits. Too soft to cut so I just baked it whole for a little under 20 minutes (til brown). Taste was pretty good but I used ground turkey (also added pepperoni) and DH and I agreed it could use something. Onions, peppers? Ground beef would probably have more of a pizza flavor. One bread tube used 1/2 the filling, so I'll just freeze the other half filling to pull out and make later. Definitely has potential!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
firealarmqueen May 13, 2008

I made for my niece's birthday party and the kids really enjoyed these. I made with prepared dough from Trader Joe's. I made half with sausage, peppers and onions, and the other half with extra cheese and pepperoni. I have added this to my recipes and will make this again at my house soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianPrincess3 April 05, 2008

I have to make a double batch when I make this for the family for dinner. I use Italian sausage instead of hamburger and press pepperoni into the dough before spreading the mixture onto it. IT is great and can easily be adapted to any topping choices!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lunaraven_psi February 24, 2008

Sorry We didn't really care for this. My Daughter says they are too meaty, I'll try them again with some veggies in them. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. February 02, 2008
Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)