Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2007

      These were a hit with my kids. I didn't even have a chance to freeze them, they were eaten right away. I used Meat Mix All Purpose Ground Meat Mix instead of ground beef, and it was even easier. I also used refrigerated pizza crust as that was what I had available. I rolled the dough out on my counter, and to cut, I have a very thin, flexible cutting sheet. I just slid it under about 5" of the roll, and kept sliding more and more as I was slicing. I cooked them for 20 mins, which was a bit too long, should have only been about 17-18 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      We were not impressed. (Maybe cause I used ground venison?) We actually ended up throwing them out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      We used Betty Crocker's pizza dough recipe only because I couldn't find refrigerated dough anywhere! We also did 1/2 sausage and 1/2 turkey. Was a little too much tomato sauce leftover (we added italian seasoning and garlic to regular sauce)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      We liked these a lot. We used our own whole wheat pizza dough instead of the bread dough. Nice to have on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I think this will be a great recipe if I don't used the canned dough. Mine didn't turn out so well with it, and I can't find any frozen french bread dough here for some reason. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      My boys, husband and son, love these! They were easy and inexpensive to make. The second time I made them I sprinkled the cheese on top to help with the clean up, baked on cheese isn't fun to clean! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I used Super Quick Pizza Dough to make these and they were fantastic...haven't managed to freeze them yet...too many kids were hanging around when they came out of the oven....disappeared quicker than i don't know what!!! Thank you...a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      These are great, and so easy to make! My family loved them. I made an extra batch and froze them for my sons lunchbox.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Yum! Made these last night and everyone in the family LOVED them! The only change I made was to drizzle a tiny bit of melted butter (unsalted) over the top edge, which dripped down the sides and moistened the bread. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      These made a great family dinner with enough leftovers stashed in the freezer for a lunchbox or impromptu picnic in the near future. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      I made these for a Super Bowl party and they were a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      I have made these several times and they freeze so well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      These were really good, I used a roll dough (we don't have frozen bread dough here in the stores). My husband used to work in the kitchen nof a "familia" italian restaurant and is very peticular about pizza etc, and he LOVED them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I have to add more kudos for this recipe. I made 3 batches: with turkey sausage, with turkey Candian bacon, and with just cheese. I added a few shakes of Mrs. Dash Italian style before rolling. Kids went wild and ate all 3 batches within 2 days. I will mention that we microwaved them for about 2 minutes as directed in recipe and they came out like pieces of wood. Cut microwave time to about 40 seconds and that was just right. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Wow! I made these with only pepperoni and mozzarella cheese and a batch of homemade french bread and they are killer. My picky boys love them, and they do heat up very well in the microwave. These will be a regular in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Made these with my sourdough starter, used Kittencal's Delicious Pizza Sauce and they turned out very nice. Next time I might try sitting them closer together (like cinnamon rolls).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      What a great idea!! I can't believe I never thought of it! We made this for the girl's lunches in a pepperoni pizza version and it has been a BIG hit! We will be making variations of this recipe on a very regular basis from now on for sure. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Excellent! I made a double batch in hopes of freezing most of them, but they didn't last long enough. Almost all of them were eaten in the first couple of days. My husband and kids wanted them for lunch AND dinner. I'm making a triple batch tomorrow while they are at work and school! I used pepperoni instead of the beef, and this time I'm also going to make a Mexican version (by request)with taco meat and colby/jack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      These are really good! This was my first time using frozen bread dough and it was so easy I will try more recipes. I used the pepperoni, made some with just the cheese, and used some of my ground turkey bolognese sauce in the others. The family was eating them as fast as I made them. I will make a bunch and freeze for football practice nights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      I did add cheddar cheese and pepperoni. tastes really good. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    49%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 440.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites