Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2008

      these pizza rollups were good. my sister loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Love these! I made my own dough in my bread maker and then rolled out. We used ham, turkey sausage, peppers, onions, mushrooms, mozzarella and sauce. YUMMY! My neighbors are requesting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      this were so easy and delicious we dipped them in garlic spaghetti sauce and i added mushrooms in the beef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Love how easy these are. I think I baked mine a bit long, but still great idea. I really love how you can fix it to your family's tastes. It's really easy if you have a food chopper to chop up garlic, and olives. Then I used kitchen scissors to cut pepperoni into slices. I did make it the first time exactly as followed but I think I'm going to play around a bit more. These were gone pretty fast. I am also going to try wheat bread dough. Thanks Tish for a great OAMC recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      These are deliscious! and very simple to take to work. I made mine with turkey pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I couldn't make these fast enough for my small herd! Everyone loved them. I added more toppings and didn't even bother with the sauce since my family doesn't like sauce on pizza. It was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Well, these never made it to the freezer. My whole family liked these. They do work great if people are eating in shifts. They reheat well but we did not reheat from frozen since they never made it there. I liked dipping them in sauce but the rest of my family preferred them without.We will be making these a regular at our house. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I used ice cube trays to freeze my tomato sauce (I used MsSally's Easy Low-Fat Crock Pot Spaghetti Sauce) and I used pepperoni and mushrooms as my filling. It was a delicious combo. Using the ice cube trays worked great because I can go home for lunch, grab a roll-up and use 1-2 "sauce cubes" for each roll with no wasted sauce. Thanks for posting, great for a quick lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      These were really good! I used Rhodes White Bread dough. It took a while to roll out though. It needed to rest a few minutes and come to room temp. to get it to roll out good. I just added mushrooms to the other ingredients in the recipe and my kids loved it! Thanks for a fun new way to get that pizza flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I used Pillsbury's French Bread dough in a can. I unrolled it out and spread a little olive oil, pizza seasonings and garlic over the dough and then layered it with mozzarella, pepperoni and mushrooms. Rolled it up and cut it into 12 slices. It froze perfectly! Tonight, I sprayed the cookie pan with oil, set the rolls on the pan waited until my over preheated to 375 and baked for only 16 minutes. Perfection! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I loved it! I used Kittencal's Fabulous Burger Buns #117281 but just spread out the dough as indicated in the recipe. I'll increase the amount of meat & cheese next time as it seemed this came out a bit "dough-y". I combined pepperoni & bratwursts chopped up in the food processor. Oh yes, I used Tomato Sauce for Chicago Style Pizza #171224 for my dipping sauce. I like it a little hot so the red pepper flakes added just the right touch. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      These are great! I made a garlic butter sauce to go on top. I also used chopped pepperoni instead of the ground meat and spagetti sauce in place of the tomato with the seasonings. I used garlic salt, too. Yummy! :) Thanks, Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Really good! We had these for dinner, and chose to dip them in Tomato & Basil spaghetti sauce. Both DS loved them so much, they've been requested for their lunchboxes! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This was really good and a hit with the kids. I used pepperoni minced in the food processor instead of ground beef. They ate them up without the sauce. I'd like to try using bacon and cheddar or garlic butter and parmesean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      These were very good. I changed the seasonings, using instead granulated garlic and Penzey's pizza seasoning (which tastes like the seasonings in Italian sausage), and I added around 1/2 cup pasta sauce to the ground beef mixture rather than serving sauce for dipping. I didn't add quite as much cheese; next time I will add the full amount. I cut the cooking time down to 18 minutes, which seemed to work fine. I recommend removing them from the pan immediately to prevent scorching, as happened with my first pan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      I made this last night using Pizza Dough for the dough and my family loved it, especially the kids. My son couldn't get enough of them. I ended up putting about half of the italian tomato sauce in the filling and leaving the rest for dipping. Since we really didn't care for the flavor of the sauce as a dipper, I think next time I'll put all the sauce in the filling. However, we used ranch dressing to dip and it was phenomenal! I will definitely make these again, and soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These are fantastic- quick, easy, great to freeze and reheat. I made two batches of these, one for eating then and one for freezing for a later use. I used homemade bread dough, homemade Italian turkey sausage that I browned and then cooled, then crumbled it in my hands for very small pieces and better distribution, and some turkey pepperoni (store-bought) that I chopped fine and added in. I served them with some homemade Italian tomato sauce. The boys gobbled these up right away! I especially love the convenience of being able tot ake some out of the freezer at a moments notice and have a quick, easy meal ready to go in no-time. We had some unexpected guests drop by, and these were the perfect thing to have on hand. I will be making these often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I can't believe I never rated these!! They are great. I make some changes though. The packages of ground turkey at my grocery store are 20 oz. so that is how much meat I use. I saute first a medium onion and 2 garlic cloves in olive oil until just translucent. I add 1 tsp. oregano and 1 tsp. of basil, salt and pepper and then add the ground turkey. Then I follow the recipe from that point on. They rarely make it into the freezer!! Thanks Tish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I don't know what I did wrong. They looked just OK, my kids didn't like them even though they smelled great, the taste was ... unremarkable. I won't try them again, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      I had the same problem with these that some other reviewers had. This recipe should not be categorized as a OAMC recipe. They never make it to the freezer! In fact, I wasn't even able to get these to the table. The family ate these up right off the cookie sheet, until none of them were left. They didn't even wait for me to get the sauce ready. I used homemade french bread dough and subbed canadian bacon for the ground beef. Being the carnivore he is, DH was disappointed when he first saw these. He said, "You made bread for dinner?" He didn't know what they were. Then he tried them and said, "OMG! These are delicious!" My little ones were crazy about them, too. Thanks for this very versatile recipe. I'll definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    49%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 440.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites