Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2009

      Absolutely delicious!!!! I froze half of them, as it did make a lot of rolls, so we'll have to see how they re-heat. I mixed in about 1/4 cup tomato sauce with the meat mixture before spreading. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      i really thought that the cheese would melt all over and i would have a mess but these were great . i cut my rolls up kinda big .they turned out great .these will be a staple in my freezer thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I made this as written, after making Throw Away the Bread Machine Instructions!.... White Bread using the dough cycle of my breadmaker for the crust. I probably didn't roll it thin enough and so only got 18 rolls from this but they were really big. I was surprised by how flavorful these were with such simple ingredients. Will be keeping a bag of these in the freezer in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      We used pepperoni, sausage, and Canadian bacon for our meat. This made a great appetizer at our superbowl party! To give it a little extra kick, we mixed up a topping of parmesan cheese, pepper flakes, and various Italian spices. We did NOT have good luck with leaving some unbaked in the fridge and doing some fresh the next day. I may try baking them all next time and freezing, as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Despite my lack of experience with dough (I NEVER bake), this turned out well! I didn't roll it thin enough so it made less than 24 and they were huge, but they looked neat and we liked them. I used sausage (a little under a pound) and added some chopped spinach (from frozen). I also used some extra seasoning (onion and garlic powders) and subbed some of the mozzarella for parmesan cheese. My husband still said they seemed to be missing "something." I guarantee I'll try these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      It gets 5 stars for ease of prep, low fat (compared to pizza), and the whole family ate it!! I used ground turkey, but with the italian seasoning mixed in, my husband thought it was sausage. I had never worked with bread dough before, but it turned out ok, using lots of flour to keep from sticking. Mine did not turn out as pretty as the pictures- much skinnier-- but we'll see what happens next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I made these tonight & we loved them! Both my boys had seconds! Super easy & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      My kids and husband love these for breakfast, lunch or snack. Easy to make and if you are lucky, some will get to the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I made this recipe the other night. It had the potential of being very yummy, but the cooktime didn't work with my oven and ours got burnt! They were okay when they were warm, but we couldn't eat any of them after they cooled because they were too hard. I'd recommned watching them closely while cooking. We used Prego spaghetti sauce instead of tomato paste (to dip it in). I also had the issues with the bread dough being way too sticky and the contents of the rolls falling out. I will definitely try the recipe again and watch the cooking time carefully. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      hmmm... This was good but I feel that I did something wrong. I used rodes frozen bread dough. I needed flour to roll it out since it was so sticky. 1 loaf was not enough for the amount of filling made. I should have used two loafs. They turned out ok and look like the picture from mika g.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      These were great, but not grand. DH enjoyed them though! And I could definitely see how they would be kid pleasers. Just not an Aleshia pleaser :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      YUM! I used a crust that I make in the bread machine, added ham, bacon, and pepperoni, and served this with a salad for a very kid-friendly meal. I've used the French bread dough in the past and also had excellent results. Unfortunately, these never make it to the freezer. Maybe one day I'll double or triple the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      i've been making these for years and the kids love them. I use sausage instead of hamburger and have started using pepperoni and other toppings as well. I use pizza a sauce for dipping. Unfortunatly these never make it to the freezer. The four kids and I polish them off too fast. THey are great for nights when we need to eat at the ballpark in the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

    • on August 06, 2008

      These were fun and didn't last long at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      After reading the other reviews I decided to add an onion and a red bell pepper to the meat. I also added more Italian seasoning and parsley. It was good and my 2 yr old gobbled it up, but it still seemed to need something. My husband and I discussed it and can't think if what it's missing. I will definately make this again and will continue to search for the missing ingredient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      So, I totally screwed these up so I'll just review, not rate. Couldn't find frozen dough, tried Pillsbury refridgerated Fr. bread dough instead--so soft I about had an breakdown trying to wrap this thing up without it falling to bits. Too soft to cut so I just baked it whole for a little under 20 minutes (til brown). Taste was pretty good but I used ground turkey (also added pepperoni) and DH and I agreed it could use something. Onions, peppers? Ground beef would probably have more of a pizza flavor. One bread tube used 1/2 the filling, so I'll just freeze the other half filling to pull out and make later. Definitely has potential!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I made for my niece's birthday party and the kids really enjoyed these. I made with prepared dough from Trader Joe's. I made half with sausage, peppers and onions, and the other half with extra cheese and pepperoni. I have added this to my recipes and will make this again at my house soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I have to make a double batch when I make this for the family for dinner. I use Italian sausage instead of hamburger and press pepperoni into the dough before spreading the mixture onto it. IT is great and can easily be adapted to any topping choices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Sorry We didn't really care for this. My Daughter says they are too meaty, I'll try them again with some veggies in them. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    49%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 440.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French bread dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes