Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2003

      Fun food for the kids - ran short on mozz chz so used 1 cup montery with jalapeno. Nice snack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These were just okay for us. Something about the seasonings made my hamburger meat taste more like sausage after coming out of the oven. That's not a bad thing considering we like sausage, but it was just unexpected. My first batch was charcoal after 20 minutes; I had to reduce cooking time to 14. I can see where these could be a kid-pleaser, but I'm not sure I'll try them again. Thank you, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      I make something similar to this. It's called Stromboli. Everything is the same except that I don't slice before cooking, just cook the roll as a loaf of bread on a cookie sheet, approx 30-40 min at 325. This can be used for any ingredients, Ive tried it with ham and cheese with vegetables and scrambled eggs with bacon and cheese whatever ingredients you used, remember the cheese,it acts as a binder and holds everything together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Great idea! I ended up using fresh pizza dough from the Publix bakery. As one reviewer suggested, I spread olive oil on the dough and rubbed fresh garlic, italian seasoning and fresh parsley over it. I then topped with chopped onions, fresh mushrooms, sandwich style pepperoni and italian blend shredded cheese. I sprayed my pan with Pam and brushed the visible dough areas with more olive oil. Baked for about 25 min. I didn't use any red sauce when I ate one out of the oven and it was great! I like both white pizza and red pizza, but will definitely make the sauce next time to see the difference. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I took these to church last night for a fellowship and they were gone in a flash. I was low on time, so I used Pillsbury Italian bread in the can. I did not have time to brown any meat so I used pepperoni. I drizzled olive oil on the dough, then pepperoni, seasonings, and then cheese. I baked then for 15-20 minutes at 350. The pepperoni tastes great and is a quick option when low on time. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Awesome! I used my homemade bun dough Homemade Buns for the dough. I also used pepperoni instead of ground beef and it turned out perfect! These turn out so well and are perfect for keeping in the frezzer for a quick supper or snack. I can see these becoming a family favorite around here. I think that you could substitute other favorite pizza toppings as well. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      So good and so easy!! I didn't find sour dough in the store so I made my own bread dough. Used ground turkey as the filling and it was absolutely delicious! Great recipe! Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      I made these for supper tonight and will definitely be making them again! I did tweak the recipe a little-I put a light layer of pizza sauce on before rolling up and I used mini pepperoni instead of hamburger. I can see loads of possibilities :-) Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      These were ok. I made them with homemade bread dough and pepperoni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      I swapped the meat for olives and used up a Pillsbury dough we've had lying around for ages. These were pretty good -- not my favorite thing ever, but I think these are novel enough that they're better than just serving pizza. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Good recipe! Changed things a bit...used Trader Joe's regular pizza dough, rolled it out and split it into two halfs (rectangles). Put 4 tbs cream cheese mixed with 2 tbs pizza sauce and italian seasonings (with a bit of garlic and fresh pepper) with italian sausage, which I rolled up and topped with freshly grated parmesan and romano cheeses and fresh basil. With the other half I sauteed vidalia onions and prosciutto with a small amount of tomato sauce, also topped with fresh basil and the cheese mixture. Baked for 17 minutes on 400 with parchment paper and they turned out perfectly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Not bad. I'd make it again. The kids and husband enjoyed it as a change of pace...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Great recipe! I made one batch of beef, and one batch of pepperoni for my boyfriend's football party with his friends. The pepperoni roll-ups were gone immediately!!! I have to say they were better than the hamburger meat. I am going to try it with breakfast items next! (eggs, cheese, ham, sausage, ect.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

    • on February 22, 2010

      These were ok the sauce we used really made all the difference. They were nice to pop out of the freezer and warm up for the kids. My husband said they were too doughy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I thought these were pretty good. The other thing i liked was that despite that they were frozen for almost 2 months they didn't taste like it. i would do these again for sure with maybe a few changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I won't rate these as I changed things a bit. I put the beef with the cheese and seasonings and thought, is that it? LOL I knew it had great reviews. But I felt it would be dry. So I fell back on the old standby of tomato paste across the dough first, then the beef mixture, then added pineapple chunks to half of it and some extra grated tasty cheese to all of it. Rolled up, cooked, it did smell wonderful and combined with the sauce (we only had plain tom sauce) it was a terrific weekend feast for a heap of kids. I used Homemade Buns for the dough and I would add seasonings through the dough (which cooked beautifully) when making it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      The whole family loved it. The house smelled so good. We tried to make enough to freeze a bunch but ended up eating half of them before they made it to the freezer. We used Pillsbury refrigerator pizza dough but next time will probably try Trader Joe's herbed pizza dough. We also made half with pepperoni and put fresh basil on everything. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      It was great! We used pepperoni and made them a little thicker. We also didn't use nearly as much sauce but that's just us. I've made this 3 times already and can't wait to take it to a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      My husband loved these! I used frozen pizza dough because I could not find any other frozen bread. And, I cut mine pretty large as I did not have another cookie sheet up for grabs. So, I made 6 large roll-ups. I cooked them for 13 minutes. And, for the little ends that I cut off without any meat mixture, I made garlic knots by dabbing a little olive oil on them and sprinkling a little garlic powder. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Roll-Ups (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.3
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    49%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 440.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French bread dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes