14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Decided to try this for breakfast this morning. Doubled it. Think it was a 10x14 pan? that I used. It's just slightly bigger than my 9x13 pans.
Used half milk and half half-and-half cream. Red onion, 4 shakes of cayenne. 1/2 t garlic powder and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and whatever else you had in your recipe. Chose salami, red pepper, black olives, mozzarella and cheddar for our toppings. Had to cook it a wee bit longer because of doubling it.
Hubby and I really liked it. Daughters - not so much. What do they know. They insisted they don%u2019t like eggs. Ugh! Who cares, this will be a regular. Thanks you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie #5 October 03, 2010

This was super easy to make but it was really eggy, too much for me but if you love strata type dishes this is a great one! Plus all the ingredients are pantry handy and I was able to find the recipe and make it for lunch right away!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sgawrysiak July 30, 2010

This is a really quick and easy dish!It tasted like a pizza quiche i used canned pizza sauce and topped it with salami, pepperoni, green bell peppers and black olives.Thanks kittencal for the recipe i will do it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy October 06, 2009

This is a really quick and easy recipe! I throw this together when I didn't have anything else planned for supper. My DS and DH just loved it, they fought over the leftovers! DS thought I made a pizza for supper. I left out the green peppers and black olives and used Turkey pepperoni. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate May 19, 2009

The was a really easy, tasty dish! It tasted like a pizza quiche, and I normally stay away from quiche, but this was good. I was a little woried at first because the sides were rising so high above the pan, but it did settle down. I also cooked mine in a 9in round cake pan, and had the greek salad #66596 w/it. Thnx for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes May 07, 2009

delicious! loved it! Had to cook it a little bit longer, but made exactly as specified with great results. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama January 18, 2009

Tasty- and so easy... I wish my kids would be more adventerous in their tastes so I could add more than just pepperoni and cheese. But everybody liked it- so it's a winner!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb January 15, 2009

This was good - our only complaint was that the crust was a little watery/doughy. Next time I'll try cooking it longer and not adding so much sauce on top of my toppings. Other than that - this was really good. It had great flavor and will be very easy to adjust to our mood/what's in the fridge. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug February 18, 2008

I made this for lunch today. May Daughter and Granddaughter both loved it. Thanks for a quick easy recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. February 02, 2008

So easy and tastes great! Used spicy sausage instead of pepperoni. Had planned on saving some for leftovers but it was just too good and we finished it off that night. Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraInDiego February 01, 2008
Pizza Puff Casserole