Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Puff Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Puff Casserole

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2010

      Decided to try this for breakfast this morning. Doubled it. Think it was a 10x14 pan? that I used. It's just slightly bigger than my 9x13 pans.
      Used half milk and half half-and-half cream. Red onion, 4 shakes of cayenne. 1/2 t garlic powder and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and whatever else you had in your recipe. Chose salami, red pepper, black olives, mozzarella and cheddar for our toppings. Had to cook it a wee bit longer because of doubling it.
      Hubby and I really liked it. Daughters - not so much. What do they know. They insisted they don%u2019t like eggs. Ugh! Who cares, this will be a regular. Thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This was super easy to make but it was really eggy, too much for me but if you love strata type dishes this is a great one! Plus all the ingredients are pantry handy and I was able to find the recipe and make it for lunch right away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This is a really quick and easy dish!It tasted like a pizza quiche i used canned pizza sauce and topped it with salami, pepperoni, green bell peppers and black olives.Thanks kittencal for the recipe i will do it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This is a really quick and easy recipe! I throw this together when I didn't have anything else planned for supper. My DS and DH just loved it, they fought over the leftovers! DS thought I made a pizza for supper. I left out the green peppers and black olives and used Turkey pepperoni. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      The was a really easy, tasty dish! It tasted like a pizza quiche, and I normally stay away from quiche, but this was good. I was a little woried at first because the sides were rising so high above the pan, but it did settle down. I also cooked mine in a 9in round cake pan, and had the greek salad #66596 w/it. Thnx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      delicious! loved it! Had to cook it a little bit longer, but made exactly as specified with great results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      Tasty- and so easy... I wish my kids would be more adventerous in their tastes so I could add more than just pepperoni and cheese. But everybody liked it- so it's a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was good - our only complaint was that the crust was a little watery/doughy. Next time I'll try cooking it longer and not adding so much sauce on top of my toppings. Other than that - this was really good. It had great flavor and will be very easy to adjust to our mood/what's in the fridge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I made this for lunch today. May Daughter and Granddaughter both loved it. Thanks for a quick easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      So easy and tastes great! Used spicy sausage instead of pepperoni. Had planned on saving some for leftovers but it was just too good and we finished it off that night. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      This certainly is a keeper. My daughters loved it. I used half & half, pizza sauce, salami, black olives & cheddar cheese (didn't have mozzarella). I loved how easy it is. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      Five stars !Kitten what a fabulous & easy recipe !Thanks a ton !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I don't know how you made this turn into a pizza in a pie plate but it did. Wonderful flavor and texture and so easy to put together. I used pepperoni and deli ham along with red peppers, red onion slices, and chopped mushrooms for the topping. You really have to let it sit the 5 minutes for it to shape itself. I tried to photograph it right out of the oven and it was very lop sided, but after it sat for a while it took shape very well. Just like a pizza. Very good Kitz. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      Kitten, my children adore you! This recipe was prepared for our lunch entirely by them and they had a blast doing it! The taste is just like pizza, and it even has something of a 'crust', although not the kind of crust a real pizza has - but certainly very nice - especially for the amount of work that went in. We used a whole small chopped onion in the batter (probably double the 2 tblsps called for in the recipe) and 1 very small garlic clove for addd flavour. We also added 3/4 cup of sauce as 1/3 cup was just not enough and we love our sauce in this family! Note to all who make this recipe. Do not add the mozzarella till 5 minutes before it is done or it will overly-brown and become hard at this high temperature. I actually baked the dish entirely, then added the mozz and put back in the (turned-off) oven just until the cheese melted. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Puff Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.2
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    58%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 194.0 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1111.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites