11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Tasted great, both the bf and co-workers loved it. Did add some chopped pepperoni for extra zing. Will make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarikat February 05, 2004

I am rating this 5 stars because it is so easy to make. I used elbow macaroni and added pepperoni and mushrooms. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becca Bricker October 20, 2009

I wouldn't call applesauce "apple pie", and I wouldn't call this recipe "pizza pot pie" (pizza casserole, or even pizza bake would be more honest). The use of "pot pie" in the title really irks me. Semantics aside, the recipe is tasty and I love how quick and easy it is to make. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theamazingamber July 05, 2013

Wow, this was great! I used my MIL homemade spaghetti sauce and venison sausage. Couldn't find wagon wheel pasta, so used elbow macaroni. I added some pepperoni to it, yummy. The whole family enjoyed it. There was only a little left and gave it to my hubby for lunch the next day. Will be making this one often. Thank you PK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Paula January 24, 2009

I really enjoyed this recipe. It is very easy to make. I cooked it for 25 minutes to get the cheese to be crispy. I omitted the onion and I used turkey Italian sausage instead of regular. Next time I would buy presliced cheese; I didn't get the cheese thin enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessa722 March 05, 2008

DH and I just ate this for lunch. I was so pleasantly suprised how much flavor is in this dish! I did sub sausage for ground beef, add a few cloves of garlic and crushed red pepper. It was so simple to make, I will be making this often! Thanks for the keeper, peppermintkitty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD October 22, 2006

This was absolutely delicious! And, I cannot believe how simple it was to make. I kept this in the oven a little longer than in the original recipe (about 25 minutes). The slices of cheese got brown & a little crispy & it was fantastic!! We could not stop eating this. We had seconds. And, thirds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisniki February 19, 2006

I did not have wagon wheel macaroni, so substituted elbow macaroni and used Hot Italian Sausage. Easy prep and tasty. Thanks PK, this is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug December 17, 2004

I love that this meal is so simple yet tastes like you spent a long time making it. I also used my homemade sauce, and added some parmisean and romano cheese. Thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pumpkie December 14, 2004

East to put together and very tasty PK...I put this together tonight with a side salad. I made it with my own pasta sauce (Kittencal's Italian Tomato Pasta Sauce and Parmesan Meatballs) that I keep handy in the freezer, I baked mine in a casserole dish. DH and DS really enjoyed it, me too of coarse!... great recipe PK, I will make this again!...thanks for sharing...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 17, 2004
Pizza Pot Pie