Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2011

      This was a nice change from our regular popcorn. I noticed I couldn't eat as much as I normally would. I think the flavors were a little too intense for me. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

    • on June 11, 2010

      We enjoyed this popcorn while watching a movie. I only used 2 Tablespoons butter but then made as directed. Very Good. Made for Aussie Swap #41.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      My family totally flipped for this popcorn. UMMMMMM! I used about 1/4 C butter and still had some left over for tomorrow night. I will reduce the garlic salt next time but that is just personal preference. Absolutely awesome and we think you are marvelous for sharing this Julie B. If I gain any weight, I am blaming you! Thx a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      OK, so I totally played around with this recipe (and I promise to make it as written when we are off our diets). I started with 1 bag of fat free microwave butter flavored popcorn. I then dumped it in a bowl and squirted it with a bunch of butter spray. Then I added about 1 tsp Italian Seasoning, the red pepper flakes, garlic powder (since the popcorn already had salt) and a good sprinkling of parm cheese. I loved it. . .and I am not one who is willing to mess with my dearest popcorn! THANKS!!! Made for Aus/NZ recipe swap June 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      This is really good stuff! Easy, and very addictive. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      yummy! I cut the butter in half because we normally eat our popcorn plain. This was a nice change from the usual. Thanks for posting Julie B's Hive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Made this tonight for my son's birthday party tomorrow. It is so good! My son told me to make sure that I keep this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      We enjoyed the uniqueness of this novelty recipe. It's nice and buttery and definitely has the flavor of Italy as well. The Parmesan cheese was really delectable on the popcorn. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Wow is this buttery for someone who is used to plain popcorn! And it does taste like pizza. I omitted the salt and used 4 times the red pepper flakes (I wouldn't say that made it spicy, but kids might think so). This is a nice change for a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      DH ate this in one sitting and I wasn't half way through with my own ( a different one). He gave this guilty look and said it tasted like pizza. Thanks for letting us try this! Made and reviewed for ZWT4 KKK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Yum! I really enjoyed this for lunch today! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Made this last night as a quick treat for my DH and I. I scaled the recipe down to 1 serving and used the seasoning amounts listed with only 2T butter and about 1/2 cup of popcorn kernels and it worked out great! Although I would double the red pepper flakes next time - I like my pizza a little on the spicier side! DH said he could have eaten the entire thing! I really enjoyed that this is a super fast way to spice up popcorn using items that I already have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Yummy, yummy. I had to go clean off my hands so I could type my review. This was some seriously tasty popcorn and I know I will be making this again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Got the kids the Alvin and the Chipmunks movie, had them invite some friends, and made them this on the weekend. This got buttery thumbs up from all the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

    • on January 23, 2008

      My kids loved this one - will become a new fav for when they don't want plain ole popcorn! Easy and really nice amount of flavor! Thank you for posting, Julie!! **Made for January Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      My whole family enjoyed this wonderful snack. Great flavors! I think I made mine a little spicy as I added 1/4 tsp of ground red pepper as I didn't have the flakes. But it was so good and didn't last long. My DH came home immediately grabbed a handful and said "what'd you put on this, it taste like pizza" ;) I'll keep this one handy as the boys said they will want me to make it again! Thumbs up Julie, thanks for sharing. ~V (Made for Quick Comfort Food Bevy Tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      Excellent flavor, not too overwhelming. In our house, we don't eat 3 quarts of popcorn at a time...I microwave a bag and it lasts a couple of days. So, I softened the butter to room temp and mixed in all the seasonings. Then I melted about one heaping teaspoon in the microwave and tossed it with about two cups of popped corn. The rest of the seasoned butter can be stored in the fridge until next time I want popcorn. Note...make sure you soften only, don't melt the butter if you want to do this. If you do, the spices will separate out, instead of staying blended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.4
     
    Calories from Fat 478
    78%
    Total Fat 53.2 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 65.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 978.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes