Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Popcorn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Popcorn

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2002

      I accidentally submited without leaving commments!!! THIS IS A 5 STAR RECIPE! It is fantastic! I am doing Weight Watchers and I used air popped popcorn and fat free butter spray along with the listed ingredients for a low fat snack! Finding healthy recipes like this one, makes my day. I came up with this for points: 3 cups of air popped pizza popcorn= 2 points!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Good combo for a quick snack! I melted 2T of butter and added the spices into it so they'd stick. Didn't remind me much of pizza, but good all the same! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      My husband doesn't like cheese, so I left that ingredient out and it was still great! The more we ate, the more we wanted.. I mixed the ingredients with real butter. YUMMY! Thanks girls! and Thanks Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This was pretty good! I didn't think it tasted quite like pizza - may have been the particular blend of Italian seasoning I used. But, it was nice & spicy. I also added 1/4 of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This is AWESOME stuff! I make as big a batch of it as I can, but it never fails to be gone in no time. ^^ It's so easy too! Thank you SO much for posting this. My kids, my husband, my parents...my sisters...lol we all thank you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was good & made a great midnite snack :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Thank you Mirj for this fantastic recipe. It is the only way I will eat popcorn anymore. I have even made it easier and mixed all the ingredients (except the cheese) together and it is stored in its own contatiner waiting to be used. Most definetly a 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This is a different flavor for popcorn-- I'm not sure exactly how to describe it. I left out the paprika because I'm out of it, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. If I make this again I'll definitely add melted butter both for flavor and to keep the seasonings on the popcorn. My two year-old daughter and I liked this, but my husband smelled it once and wouldn't even taste it... so I guess that averages out to three stars for our household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      This tasted good, but I found that it didn't stick to the popcorn and fell to the bottom of the bowl. Next time I'll have to mix it with butter...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Popcorn

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 53.9
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    15%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 165.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes