Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza on a Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza on a Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2012

      A wonderfully simple and versatile little lunch dish that hit the spot.
      I used my own homemade pizza sauce, ditched the fresh tomatoes and threw in a little bacon too.
      I also didn't cut mine in half, as my pittas weren't the fluffy kind.
      Delicious!
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      These are really great for a quick lunch! It was very simple and delicious. My kids liked them a lot. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Thought I had 2 mini turkish bread rolls in the freezer but unfortunately not and as I had all the ingredients out I defrosted (in the microwave) 2 wholemeal/wholegrain rolls, split them and put on the suggested ingredients except the corn. Thank you from the DM and myself for a quick and delicious lunch, made for Went To Market.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This made a very nice lunch! I used small breads and it worked perfectly! I did saute the mushrooms and bell pepper and onion for a few minutes before putting on the pizza. Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Swap-March 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Yummy. I used ready made pizza bread as Turkish bread is N/A, and I didn't have the time to make some. Made my own tomato sauce with oregano, but I left the corn out.A lot of garlic,mushrooms, green pepper, tomato and cheese were my toppings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Mmm, Mmm good. The description says you can very the toppings, so I did. For starters could not find Turkish pitta so fallowed AndI’s lead and used two un-sliced small ones, which worked great having both wonderful taste and texture. Then worked with the toppings I had on hand which were onions, bell pepper, and mushrooms and for cheese used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar. All of which turned out to be a fantastic combination. Can’t wait to try it again with some corn. Quick, easy, and oh so yummy. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      A great recipe that was easy to rustle up for our lunch the other day! I used all the suggested ingredients with the exception of the sweetcorn, I didn't have any in my pantry! I also added fresh basil to the topping as well as a finishing garnish. I made my own tomato sauce with tomato paste, chopped tomatoes and a little water......then added some freshly chopped basil. I used local pitta breads, and did not bother to cut them in half as they were not fluffy, like Turkish style pittas, which I love by the way!! An outstanding and easy lunch! Made for the Aus/NZ Make my Recipe, as well as the Magic of Herbs in the photo's forum. Merci Loula! FT:-) Edited to add, in place of sweetcorn, I used green olives!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2011

      Great idea! I used a whole wheat pita mini and opted not to cut them in half. I used jarred pasta sauce along with the rest of the ingredients suggested. It made for a quick and easy lunch. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Awww...the nifty mushroom, the sweet-bell pepper, the cute corn, and the smooth cheese, and the kick em up onion have all made appearances on the great little pizza that will fill all the empty orbs of your stomach with a delicious, mouth-watering taste. There is nothing I could add here, other then I added my own fresh tomato sauce, and used mini pita's. They were perfect for holding this combo, and one or two bite complete, then on to the next one. How nifty and wonderful! Thank you so much, we loved this! I didn't have canned corn but Silver-queen from the garden, cooked and de-husked, and scraped off the cob. Truly delicious! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza on a Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1045 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 528.9
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    45%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 64.1 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1072.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tomato sauce with herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites