Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Meatloaf Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Meatloaf Cups

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      Clever and fast to make! Perfect for kids. I'd add more spice to the meat or sauce for adults. These would be better for dinner (with a fork) - not sure about them as a party appetizer. I only needed 1/4 cup sauce; it wouldn't have stuck together well with the full half cup. I pressed the bottom of a shot glass into the muffins to make the hole for the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I really enjoyed these. I used a chunk of mozzerella cheese instead of shredded. I used homemade pizza sauce that I think was a little bland so I think it resulted in a blander overall flavor. Next time and there will be a next time I am going to use a more flavorful pizza sauce. Thanks for a great OAMC recipe that I would love to tweak, maybe try BBQ sauce and cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Very easy and tasty. The mixture was quite wet, but after being refrigerated overnight it was thicker. I divided it into 12 blobs in a muffin pan, then pushed a piece of mozza into the centre of each one. They stuck to the pan a little when being removed, but a spoon run around the edges and bottom worked pretty well. I will try this another time with some chopped pizza veggies added to the meat, like peppers and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Really good! I used spaghetti sauce, extra Italian seasoning (because I had plain breadcrumbs), added some minced garlic and some onion powder, and used old cheddar cheese. Also scaled the recipe to use only 1 lb of beef (still used a whole egg and 1/4 cup breadcrumbs though). Held together perfectly, and I found them quite tasty without adding extra cheese or sauce. My 11 month old gobbled one up, too. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      What a great appitizer type meal this makes Bonnette. I followed your recipe as stated and even set out a bowl of additional pizza sauce with mozzarella on top that I had nuked for two minutes. Served these cheesy bread sticks. Thanks Bonnette! Made for 123Hits~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      Easy to make and the whole family loved it! Will definitely double the recipe next time and freeze to have on hand for quick week night dinners.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      My kids and I really enjoyed these. I'm a dad that likes to experiment with the kids on Wednesdays dinner. We tried this recipe for the first time and really enjoyed them. For a bit of a kick we added some green bell pepper, onions and some chopped up pepperoni to add an extra bit of flavor. We served with some Romanesc broccoli and Cauliflower in a Gorgonzola cream sauce and garlic bread. I would highly recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      These were very quick, easy to make, and were perfect for my toddler son. There was a lot of grease in the muffin tin after cooking, so I think next time I will drain them on paper towels before serving. To increase the pizza flavor, I think next time I will also add canned mushrooms and pepperoni slices. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I really liked this recipe! I added peppers and onion to the meat mixture and in half of them I added a slice of pepperoni before adding the cheese (the hubby LOVES pepperoni). I ended up having to cook them closer to 25 minutes but I'm pretty sure that was my temperamental oven. They turned out wonderful and had a great pizza flavor. My 4-year-old devoured them! I will be making these again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This is a quick and easy meal to make!
      I brown bag my lunch and always look to try different things. The pizza meatloaf cups are so yummy!
      I did add a tad more of seasoning.
      I plan to make this quite often!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Made these tonight for later in the week. They smell and look so good. I added chopped garlic, diced onion (teeny tiny so daughter don't have a fit), and a diced pepper. Teeny tiny also. I also mixed the cheese into the burger and on top. It's kind of like a meatball in a muffin pan. Can't wait to try them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      These were quite good and the kids enjoyed them. I had a problem trying to drain the grease from the muffin cups though. During the last 5 minutes of cooking, a lot of grease had accumulated in the tin even though I used lean beef. I tried to tip the pan just a bit to drain the fat but then the cheese wanted to slide off. I ended up removing the meatloaves from the muffin tray and putting them on a cookie sheet with a rack instead. That worked to get the rest of the grease out. No one else mentioned this problem in their reviews so if you have a tip for me I hope you'll share it. I will try this recipe again as we did like it. I served extra sauce that was warmed up on the side. Thx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      These are really tasty and simple to make! They are wonderful to have for dinner along with a side dish of pasta. I made my baked fettuccini to have with them. They would also be delicious as an appetizer for a football party or as a snack for kids. Really, they are good any time! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Entire family loved them. Added some minced onion, garlic, and parsley. Would cut amount of pizza sauce, as it was too wet with a 1/2 cup. Quick, easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      These were great, easy to throw together and my kids loved them. They were a tad greasy even though I used 93% lean beef but I put them on some paper towels after I popped them out of the muffin tin. Next time I might sneak in some shredded zucchini to up the healthiness.,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Made as directed and they are wonderful! Will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      What can I say that has not already been said? :) Kids loved it. Many variations available - great base. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Made this tonight when I was in a hurry and looking for something to do with my defrosting package of hamburger. This recipe can really be adjusted to personal tastes. Lots of potential to add favorite flavors, seasonings and small pizza toppings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

    • on March 06, 2012

      Good but not great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Meatloaf Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.2
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    57%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 282.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes