Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2002

      I wanted something different than our usual meatloaf. This was perfect. Very easy to make. Great seasonings. My family and even the kids loved this and gave it 5-stars. The pizza sauce gives it a nice little zip. Thanks Inez, love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      At first I was a little hesitant because it just didnt sound good, but I should have known that any recipe posted by Inez would be great, made it today......it was really good, a nice change, wasnt as pizza like as I thought but really made the meat loaf "zippier" Thanks again for another great recipe Inez....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2002

      Simply delicious!! Real pizza flavor and very moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      Another winner, Inez! A straight-forward recipe with a great taste. We had grandkids over and they took seconds so that says a lot. Just to have a little fun, I used Cajun seasoning for the seasoning salt. VERY pleased with the results. The loaf held together very well and sliced up nicely for sandwiches. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Very yummy and easy to make. The kids (a 2 and a 4 year-old) loved it and asked for seconds. We had it with mashed potatoes and fruit salad, and will definitely make again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Wanted to try something different so we tryed this, and are very happy with this recipe and it is my cookbook now, Thank You Dale and Sue Monnot

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      I feed 3 people and I froze up one meatloaf. 2 of 3 enjoyed it, The one who didn't is a very picky eater. So I won't be making again. But I thought it was really good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      This meatloaf was excellent. I did use double of the pizza sauce and mozzarella cheese and did a middle layer with the addition. I highly recommend doing this. My entire family enjoyed this meatloaf. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Really good! The only changes I made was to sub 1C quick oats for the 1C bread crumbs, and to use regular salt instead of seasoned salt. A hit with our whole family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Fantastic recipe and easy to follow. I made this into mini meatloaves using a muffin pan. I just patted the meat into the muffin cups, then made a small indent in the middle. I cooked them about 25 minutes (I like my meat well done), then added more sauce into the tops of the loaves and added lots of cheese (my husband loves cheese). I highly recommend this meatloaf recipe...even for the pickiest of eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Yummy nummy! Even my meatloaf-hating son had two servings. I used a shredded parmesan, romano and reggiano blend. Also, to give it a better pizza flavor (having seen other reviews), I did a middle layer of pepperoni and mozzarella. Then, I topped it with more pepperoni and mozzarella. That seemed to take it over the top and make it truly fabulous. A great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was a good meatloaf. I followed the recipe as written other then I used shredded parmesan cheese and used the whole 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese in the meatloaf. I didn't add the green pepper and used a teaspoon of italian seasoning instead of the oregano. I topped with even more pizza sauce then what was left of the 8 ounces. I then used about another 1/2 cup of mozzarella to top. This was good when made but we thought it was even better the next day. We too thought it would have more of a pizza taste to eat but it was enjoyed just the same. Next time I may try adding a bit more seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

    • on September 23, 2007

      Good meatloaf, however I expecting a more pronounced pizza flavor. I used more pizza sauce as the topping, probably about 1/2 cup. This makes a lot; leftovers were good cold in meatloaf sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I was surprised that I REALLY liked this. I found this recipe while looking for a meatloaf that doesn't use ketchup. Very yummy. I cut this recipe in half and still had what I considered to be 6-8 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I used ground sirloin for the beef -- and wasn't sure if the oregano meant ground oregano or leaves. I used ground. This was super tasty -- even my picky 9-year-old liked it (a miracle!!!!!) I made it for guests on Christmas and all pronounced it great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Any recipe that can get my 5 yr old to finish an ENTIRE helping and ISN'T made of hotdogs or poptarts is a WINNER in my house! Everyone loved it! I did split the meat in half and layer a bit of suace & cheese before putting the rest of the meatloaf on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This was expecially good the next night reheated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This sounds like a must try meatloaf. Of course I kept it. I am tempted to add (a bit)of paprika, red pepper flakes and anise to try to get a pepperoni taste. I might even add some of the leftovers on my own pizza. Andre!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      This was a great meatloaf recipe, very tasty and moist. It made enough to feed the whole family again the next day, and possibly tasted even better warmed up. It was a big hit at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.2
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    51%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 135.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 287.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 28.7 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes