Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      this would be really good served over any kind of pasta or even rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      these are very very good. quite easy to make and so good. we had them with cheese bread sticks and a big salad. great leftovers too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      These were incredible! .. a secret that a friend told me, mix the milk with the breadcrumbs first then add to the rest to make the meatballs more tender. Very good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

    • on January 22, 2008

      I'm not even a huge fan of meatballs, but my husband is, so I made these. Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      These are absolutely amazing. It was enough to eat for one meal and freeze about 2 more meals...so, the extra steps are worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      These were very good. I will be making again for sure. The only thing I will do is put them in the oven instead of frying them next time. So tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      I've been making these meatballs for years and this is basically the same recipe. One of my kids favorites! I occasionally use spaghetti sauce instead of the pizza sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      These are the best meatballs ever--very moist and tender. After frying them, I put the meatballs and the sauce in the crockpot and cooked them on low for about 5 hours. My husband and three boys loved them! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      Wonderful! I made a double batch of these, intending to freeze and use the second half for another meal, but they didn't make it that far. My kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      These were a nice change from the traditional meatballs. We really enjoyed them. I used Easy Pizza Sauce #21202 and Italian Bread Crumbs #54348 and was pleased with all recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2003

      DH and I really enjoyed these. Easy to make and easy to eat. :) Even good as leftovers! We ate them over rice; these are very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      Very, very good recipe! Both kids & adults loved them. I partially cooked the meatballs in the oven at 500 degrees for about 5-7 minutes, then froze until party day. The day of the party I mixed the pizza sauce with the balls and placed into a crockpot. Great make ahead recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (3323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1317.2
     
    Calories from Fat 635
    48%
    Total Fat 70.5 g
    108%
    Saturated Fat 26.6 g
    133%
    Cholesterol 220.1 mg
    73%
    Sodium 2327.2 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.6 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 75.5 g
    151%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites