Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-69 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2005

      My family loved this sauce. I did add a dash of onion powder to the recipe. I canned sveral jars for the winter. It is great. aspictea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Good, easy, cheap, needed to uncover to get it to the right consistency. Next time I might cut down more on the lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      It was very easy and very good!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      "Pizza Hut" copy or not this is a great sauce to top your pizza with. I had ample left over so froze it for later use. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Mmm! Like the others said, this doesn't taste too close too pizza hut, although it is somewhat similar (kinda the same "genre" of sauces). If you want it to taste more like pizza hut, I would suggest adding a little more sugar and leaving out the black pepper (try this on a small part of the whole separately first to make sure you like it though, of course). I think I like it the way it's written, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      I loved this sauce though I agree that this doesn't taste much luck pizza hut. It's better! I used it with pizza dough Pizza Dough and my husband just loved it. This is now my permanent sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      What an easy sauce to put together! And YUMMY! I used to get the boxed sets with the cardboard crusts - you know the type! You feel sorry for the poor kid doing the fund raising. I'll just have to stop answering the door now! None of that stuff for me! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      This is a great sauce although I didnt think it was much like Pizza Huts. We got 2 pizza's and had some left over so I froze it for later. The spices are great, remember to remove the bay leaf before using it! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Excelent sauce! I love the spices proportions. They are a perfect blend. I used 3 chopped garlic cloves (no garlic powder at hand) and it tasted great. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.5
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    21%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1437.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 29.7 g
    118%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes