Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2011

      3 Stars as written...5 Stars with changes. I took the advice of many reviewers and made a few changes. Didn't double but used a heaping teaspoon of sugar and doubled the oregano, basil and thyme. Kept all other ingredients as written. I can't imagine the sauce would have been as flavorful without bumping up the spices. I'll be using this sauce from now on but with my changes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      We LOVE this sauce but I have to admit that sometimes I use a can of tomatoes and just blender them into a sauce for a fresher taste than canned tomato sauce. We love it both ways. Just finished using it on grilled pizzas and have enough left for a couple more little pizzas next weekend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      With a few changes, this is a 5-star recipe. I had only 10 minutes, so I used a 6 oz can of tomato paste and 1 1/2 c. water in this recipe, instead of tomato sauce.. Also, I added a titch more sugar and then put in 1/4 tsp. garlic salt. This was absolutely delicious and I only cooked it for 5 minutes. It was PERFECT! It is better than Pizza Hut. Now it is a 5-star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      Very good standard pizza sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      As per other reviewers, I doubled up on all seasoning and lemon juice. I used diced tomatoes and blended them, then cooked on stove with seasonings. I think the bay leaf really adds something I can't put my finger on. I simmered it for 1.5 hours cause I had the time to spare. I strained the sauce to get rid of extra water once it was done. It made a beautiful thick sauce. I used it for one 12 inch pizza sub,and had enough to freeze for next time. Husband complimented me on how good it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Perfect! And smelled so good while simmering. This made just the right amount for two 12" pizzas and tasted fabulous. Easy, too. Winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      This really came out great. I ended up omitting the water and doubling all of the seasonings and the lemon juice after reading some of the reviews saying it didn't have enough flavor. I don't think it could have come out better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      Sorry, but I too, thought this sauce was very bland. I agree with a couple of other reviewers, in that, it needs way more seasoning, but it's a good starter sauce. I noticed that many of the 5 star reviews were after the recipe had been tweaked somewhat and I followed it exactly as written. I'll either have to make some adjustments to this recipe, or keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I tried this tonight. Very good sauce.
      I did add 2 tablespoons of cream cheese for thickening. My wife loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Loved loved loved this sauce. I made exactly as written and we thought it was perfect. I especially liked the bay leaf in this, a faint hint of bay in the background. This made two pizzas for us with a little left over for my girls to dip their garlic bread into. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Its delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      this is better then pizza hut great tast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Spot on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I believe this is in Todd Wilbur's copycat book....and we LOVE it. Thanks for posting here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Really good sauce, and easy to make! I will be using this one most often. Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I always use this recipe when we make pizza. It tastes very close to Pizza Hut's version and is delicious. Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I've used this sauce for a few months and the whole family loves it! It's a family fav!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Great sauce for pizza, like the perfect pair of shoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This is a very good, full flavored, thick sauce. I doubled it, and froze the leftovers for future meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Very good sauce! I loved that it wasn't acidic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was a fabulous sauce! I omitted the sugar (we like zestier sauce) and used fresh basil and some fresh chives from my garden. It was great on our pizza and made an excellent dipping sauce for the breadsticks. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.5
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    21%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1437.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 29.7 g
    118%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes