12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family loves this. I was out of onion salt, so I used onion powder. I used these on garlic knots. My finicky 2 year old ate 3! I will say this doesn't taste like Pizza Hut's(its better!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flinnie August 25, 2010

This was great. I brushed breadsticks with rosemary & garlic infused olive oil and then tossed with this seasoning. I used with Pizza Dip and it was a hit. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katwomyn March 26, 2008

I made this to sprinkle on 1 loaf of Italian bread #59242. Tasted god. Thanks karen in tbay. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle May 21, 2006

I used to work at Pizza hut and we called it "fairy dust", just parmesaen cheese and oregano, sprinkled it on everything :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missjuliee May 18, 2006

Really good topping! Very garlicky, which I like a lot. The only thing I would change is to reduce the salt, as I had to spread it pretty thin to keep it from being too salty. I had 24 breadsticks with some left over. We liked this, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin November 17, 2005

This was ok- I was actually really disappointed in it until I dipped the breadstick in my spaghetti sauce. (We had spaghetti- using islandkiss23's "Italian Style Ground Beef") It wasn't like Pizza Hut's, but it was pretty good. I used Pillsbury breadsticks (the refrigerated dough you bake) and rolled them in the seasoning. It was enough seasoning for the 12 breadsticks, plus there was some leftover. Thanks! My family did love the surprise of me having breadsticks at the table this evening!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bec June 27, 2005

Took advice of a previous review and reduced the onion salt by half. Was still too salty. Next time I'll use onion powder instead of the onion salt. Otherwise, this was an excellent recipe and will definitely use again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
garyandcathy May 04, 2005

Tastes great, pretty close to Pizza Hut topping! Will make again, highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookForTwo March 28, 2005

This is now a favorite in our house. Love the aroma when the bread sticks are baking! I am not able to use onion of any kind due to an allergy, so I omitted the onion salt. It was still fantastic! Thanks so much. KCShell

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCShell March 11, 2005

I would suggest reducing the onion salt by half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom February 28, 2005
Pizza Hut Breadstick Seasoning