Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pizza Hut Breadstick Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pizza Hut Breadstick Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2010

      My family loves this. I was out of onion salt, so I used onion powder. I used these on garlic knots. My finicky 2 year old ate 3! I will say this doesn't taste like Pizza Hut's(its better!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      This was great. I brushed breadsticks with rosemary & garlic infused olive oil and then tossed with this seasoning. I used with Pizza Dip and it was a hit. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      I made this to sprinkle on 1 loaf of Italian bread #59242. Tasted god. Thanks karen in tbay. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      I used to work at Pizza hut and we called it "fairy dust", just parmesaen cheese and oregano, sprinkled it on everything :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Really good topping! Very garlicky, which I like a lot. The only thing I would change is to reduce the salt, as I had to spread it pretty thin to keep it from being too salty. I had 24 breadsticks with some left over. We liked this, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This was ok- I was actually really disappointed in it until I dipped the breadstick in my spaghetti sauce. (We had spaghetti- using islandkiss23's "Italian Style Ground Beef") It wasn't like Pizza Hut's, but it was pretty good. I used Pillsbury breadsticks (the refrigerated dough you bake) and rolled them in the seasoning. It was enough seasoning for the 12 breadsticks, plus there was some leftover. Thanks! My family did love the surprise of me having breadsticks at the table this evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      Took advice of a previous review and reduced the onion salt by half. Was still too salty. Next time I'll use onion powder instead of the onion salt. Otherwise, this was an excellent recipe and will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Tastes great, pretty close to Pizza Hut topping! Will make again, highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      This is now a favorite in our house. Love the aroma when the bread sticks are baking! I am not able to use onion of any kind due to an allergy, so I omitted the onion salt. It was still fantastic! Thanks so much. KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      I would suggest reducing the onion salt by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      This tastes just like the Pizza Hut breadstick topping. We loved being able to make our own breadsticks at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This was really good. I added a dash of basil and parsley flakes to the seasoning. When my husband took his first bite he said "Humm taste like what we get at the pizza parlor" So there ya go,You know you have a good recipe when your hubby compliments you after slaving over the stove. hehehe!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pizza Hut Breadstick Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    31%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 312.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes